Blueberry Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Amazing. Makes you wonder why anyone buys the canned fruit pie filling when this is so easy. Also added in some red raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Wished I would have followed some of the reviews and cut sugar. Way to sweet. also I thin some recommended adding cornstarch. I read this stuff after I made. the pie tastes good, but to sweet and runny. Will make again with adjustments. Hardly can have a bad pie unless you completely burn it so will be ate. I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Next time I'm doing this without cinnamon. I added a little almond extract and vanilla and used brown sugar instead of white which made the color gorgeous. I think the amount of cinnamon called for must be a typo. It's insane to add that much spice. However, I love the cherry/blueberry combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This recipe was really great. The only changes I made was to cut down on the cinnamon. Even then, I felt like it was too much. I don't think I'll be using any cinnamon next time I make it. The only other change I made was that instead of 1 1/4 cups of white sugar, I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. We loved the consistency of this pie and will definitely make it again. It tastes great using frozen cherries and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I followed the recommendations of a couple of other reviews and made a couple of changes: 3 cups of cherries instead of 2, 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon instead of 1, and added 1 tsp. vanilla. It turned out great, except that it didn't setup very well (maybe it needed to cook longer?) and next time I think I'll leave the cinnamon out all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I made it by the original recipe except I added extra flour. I used all the cherries I had and added frozen blueberries to make up the total 4 cups. It never set up completely. It was still delcious over vanilla ice cream though! Not sure what I did wrong. But I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I Loved this took everyone's advice on cutting the Cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. I don't care for Cinnamon so I would of done that no matter what. But It was perfect not too tart or too sweet and was the perfect in between. I used frash cherries and frozen blueberries and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Marker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I make this for father's day every year from our orchard pickings. Always a hit for all the dad's in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodLovers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I cut the sugar, and used 3/4 splenda, and made a crumb topping with oatmeal instead of a double crust to save on calories. My diabetic family friend is quite pleased! It came out very well, though I added another half hour to the cooking time. I can't give it 5 stars since I fiddled with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drusie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made the recipe as written and everyone LOVED it. THIS is a great pie. Used fresh sweet cherries and fresh blueberries. Did not find the cinammon to be overpowering at all. The pie set up beautifully; moist, but not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States