Blueberry Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I made this pie with canned cherries & frozen blueberries I had on hand & it was still delicious. I only added 3/4cup of sugar to compensate for the sweeter fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This is fantastic and easy. Like the others, I lowered the sugar content to 3/4 cup and the cinnamon to 1 tsp and added 1 tsp vanilla. I also changed it to 3 cups fresh cherries and 2 cups fresh blueberries. It comes out great, even without a top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
I enjoyed the blueberry/cherry/cinnamon combination, but I found the pie to be a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I guess I should have read the reviews before I made the pie. It's berry pie...not cinnamon pie!!!! Lordy-be! Everyone modified it and THEN gave it 5 stars! They're really giving themselves 5 stars, because the recipe un-modified is WAY too cinnamon-ey. yikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This recipe is delicious!! I took the advice of others and only used 3/4 C sugar, 1/2 T of cinnamon, 3 Cups fresh cherries, 1 Cup fresh blueberries, and add 1 tsp of vanilla. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
This was a great pie. I love blueberries and cherries and this was a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
One of the best pies ever, and I give it 5 stars on flavor, but cut WAY back on the cinnamon. I added 1 cup raspberries, 1-1/2 cups blueberries, and 1 can sour pie cherries(approx 1-1/2 cups). Instead of lemon juice I used 1/4 tsp almond flavoring and 1 tsp vanilla. One DASH of cinnamon. I would give this recipe a 5 except it called for more cinnamon than I like. Try it with the raspberries--they add a rich, sweet-tart depth to the blueberries & cherries. Thank you for a great combination Deanna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
This is a great recipe, the pie is moist, but holds its form. I used premade pie crusts and putting this recipe together was a snap. Actual prep time was around 35 minutes, but only because of pitting the cherries. It only took 5 minutes to put the pie together. Everyone raved about this recipe. I have used it since and will continue to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I reduced the sugar to one cup and added 1/2 tsp vanilla. It was very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
Jarringly, tooth-furringly sweet, but otherwise delicious and very quick and easy. I think my British tastebuds were unprepared for American-strength sweetness, but it was the first pie I've ever made, and next time I'll know to add less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States