Blueberry Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
The pie was great. The filling was sweet and the juices thickened up nicely with the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made this pie for a cherry festival at our church and was told it was the best one there. I left out the cinnamon, cut the sugar down to scant 1 cup, it was 4 cups sweet cherries, 1 cup blueberries and added 1 cup raspberries. The raspberries gave it a little tartness and was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This pie is very good. I love how the ingredients all came together so EASILY. The reviews are all right though. There is way too much cinnamon. I LOVE cinnamon, so I didn't think it would be a problem. I always hate to veer away from the original recipe, as I am not that confident about making changes, but in this case, I will use a lot less cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I have to agree with smthngsbrning, 1Tablespoon of cinnamon? That's too much cinnamon for 'cinnamon anything' let alone cherry/berry pie. I made the recipe but omitted cinnamon altogether and added 1/2 teaspoon almond flavor instead. It was simple and tasted like what it was. Good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this pie for Thanksgiving, and it was perfect. I did prepare it differently, cooking the filling on the stove, like I usually do when I make a cherry pie. I used corn starch instead of flour, and brought the mixture to a low boil, it thickened right up, and then I poured it into the crust. I also added 1/4 tsp almond extract to the filling, just as a personal preference. The filling was not runny, but also not dry. Everyone really enjoyed the pie, and I know that I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious flavor, however, a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Sorry, I really don't think this recipe is as good as everyone seems to rave about even with the suggested changes with other reviewers. It's far too runny. I think it would benefit adding more flour, cornstarch, or tapioca. It's still too sweet. Made it for my family the other day and I knew already that I would be having left over pie for days. Anyone for pie? Come on over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Amazing. Makes you wonder why anyone buys the canned fruit pie filling when this is so easy. Also added in some red raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Wished I would have followed some of the reviews and cut sugar. Way to sweet. also I thin some recommended adding cornstarch. I read this stuff after I made. the pie tastes good, but to sweet and runny. Will make again with adjustments. Hardly can have a bad pie unless you completely burn it so will be ate. I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Next time I'm doing this without cinnamon. I added a little almond extract and vanilla and used brown sugar instead of white which made the color gorgeous. I think the amount of cinnamon called for must be a typo. It's insane to add that much spice. However, I love the cherry/blueberry combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States