Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
As always i took some tips from other reviews and changed a few things in the recipe. First, instead of gramcracker crumbs i used a whole box of (minus 2 or 3) SANDIES shortbread cookies for the crust. Doubled the butter to go with that. I like thick crust. I added 1/2 C. frozen blueberries to the batter. With the rest of the blueberries i combined them with 1/3 C. Red rasberry jam and 1/3 C. sugar. Mix and set aside. I always cook for the amount of time suggested and then turn my oven off and let the cheese cake cool by it self in the oven for 2-4 hours. I don't get any cracks in the top of my cake that way. Thank you for a differnt idea (Blueberries) for cheesecake. Mrs. Morrison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
turned out very well,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
YUMMY! I tried it and it was marvelous....except for blueberries.. I used Oreos. Still tasted wonderful like heaven in your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorenzo Oboza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I loved this recipe! This is the first time I've ever successfully made a baked cheesecake. All my other attempts were dismal failures and I had vowed to stick to no-bake forever, until my husband made a request for real cheesecake, so I tried this one. I just used a blueberry filling recipe to cook my fresh blueberries to put on top instead of jelly. This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I did not like it much. It did not have that cheesecake taste to me or my family. It seemed more like a custardy type?? It was my first cheesecake, but I followed the recipe step by step..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Excellent blueberry cheese cake yummy everybody loved it .was my first cheesecake so I am pretty excited about it. Looked perfect and even my dad that doesnt like cheese ate it.... hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marical30
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Everyone loved it,it went so fast that I made it twice in less than a week.I plan to make it on the night before Valentine's Day!Thanks for sharing your recipe,Marical30
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marical30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I used one canned of blueberry with light syrup instead of frozen blueberry and still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Well, I also put some blueberries in the batter -- YUM. I also used one of the premade crusts. Well, I didn't realize that a pie crust is half the size of a 9" spring pan, so I had TWO pie sized cakes! I had to give some away! I also made some blueberry sauce out of a cup or two of blueberries (frozen or fresh), 1/8 c sugar, and about 2 tsp cornstarch (heated on the stove until thick). It turned out FABULOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This recipe came out great! I made a couple changes though. I used 1 package regular cream cheese and 1 of low fat instead of both regular. I also made a sauce out of some extra blueberries instead of using jam. The only thing is you have to eat it within a day or 2, otherwise the blueberries get a little funky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States