Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by startedat41
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Incredibly good!! I used Peggy Ellender's tips on cheesecake making and NO cracks, amazing crust, and followed recipe as is. Graham cracker crust is baked for 10 min. @ 350. Cool before pouring in cheesecake mixture. For cooking, I didn't try to wrap Springform pan w/foil, I put a cookie sheet with water in it on the bottom rack, and preheated to 350 (same as crust), turn to 250 soon as cheesecake goes in for 1.5 hrs. Turn off and leave in oven (door closed) for 3 hours for slow cooling. Refrigerate, then before serving, add blueberries. I used way more than 1/3 cup jelly! This is an AMAZINGLY good recipe and 3rd time I followed above. Store bought quality with ALL organic ingredients. MMMmmm MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startedat41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
it was perfect! i tried them twice using different brands of cream cheese and both were still excellent! i recommended this easy recipe to friends! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Did this recipe with raspberries and it turned out excellent! Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was not very good to me. All the people in my house agree the it didnt have much of a cheesecake texture or taste. It wasnt nasty by any means just too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Excellent taste. Was a big hit. Not too sweet, just right. I used only 3 eggs and put homemade strawberry jam for topping. Will use blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My stepdaughter & I made this for Father's Day. It was well recieved by both generations and my stepdaughter has already asked me to make this for her next birthday (she's 9). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent! No one in my family likes cheesecake except for me. So, I ate the whole thing and loved every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMomma23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was not good at all. First of all, I followed this recipe exactly and it sank big time. Way too many eggs...it tasted more like a souffle than a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was a very easy cheesecake to make. I think it needs just a touch of lemon rind to give the flavor a boost for our taste buds. Other than that it is perfection. Thank you JJOHN32!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
A very easy and delicious cheesecake recipe!! I only changed 1 thing in the recipe and that was to double the amount of jelly in order to completely cover all of the frozen blueberries - you need to seal all of the blueberries! I made this for a family birthday party and everyone loved it. I'll definitely be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States