Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Well, I also put some blueberries in the batter -- YUM. I also used one of the premade crusts. Well, I didn't realize that a pie crust is half the size of a 9" spring pan, so I had TWO pie sized cakes! I had to give some away! I also made some blueberry sauce out of a cup or two of blueberries (frozen or fresh), 1/8 c sugar, and about 2 tsp cornstarch (heated on the stove until thick). It turned out FABULOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
First of all, there are so many different types of cheesecakes out there and they all taste different and have different textures. I did not change anything to the recipe and it was perfect. I made it for a company picnic and everyone loved it! Amazing Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
love this one I put the blueberries in the batter and toped the cake with blueberrie pie filling and chilled it. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
As always i took some tips from other reviews and changed a few things in the recipe. First, instead of gramcracker crumbs i used a whole box of (minus 2 or 3) SANDIES shortbread cookies for the crust. Doubled the butter to go with that. I like thick crust. I added 1/2 C. frozen blueberries to the batter. With the rest of the blueberries i combined them with 1/3 C. Red rasberry jam and 1/3 C. sugar. Mix and set aside. I always cook for the amount of time suggested and then turn my oven off and let the cheese cake cool by it self in the oven for 2-4 hours. I don't get any cracks in the top of my cake that way. Thank you for a differnt idea (Blueberries) for cheesecake. Mrs. Morrison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
Bravo!! Excellent! Easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This recipe came out great! I made a couple changes though. I used 1 package regular cream cheese and 1 of low fat instead of both regular. I also made a sauce out of some extra blueberries instead of using jam. The only thing is you have to eat it within a day or 2, otherwise the blueberries get a little funky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This recipe doesn't taste good at all! Maybe it was the frozen blueberries. The mixture of ingredients is not the consistency that cheesecake is normally. Fresh blueberries might be helpful - also, reduce the number of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Excellent cheescake variety! I prefer to add blueberries IN the batter to have blueberries in every bite, but it is still good. Jam accents the taste. Good deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
First time i ever made any kind of cheesecake!!! my family loved it (they're all still here) lol and since i was craving blackberries i used the blackberries. (gotta give this 2 thumbs up)!!!!! yummy in my tummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by startedat41
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Incredibly good!! I used Peggy Ellender's tips on cheesecake making and NO cracks, amazing crust, and followed recipe as is. Graham cracker crust is baked for 10 min. @ 350. Cool before pouring in cheesecake mixture. For cooking, I didn't try to wrap Springform pan w/foil, I put a cookie sheet with water in it on the bottom rack, and preheated to 350 (same as crust), turn to 250 soon as cheesecake goes in for 1.5 hrs. Turn off and leave in oven (door closed) for 3 hours for slow cooling. Refrigerate, then before serving, add blueberries. I used way more than 1/3 cup jelly! This is an AMAZINGLY good recipe and 3rd time I followed above. Store bought quality with ALL organic ingredients. MMMmmm MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startedat41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States