Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Did this recipe with raspberries and it turned out excellent! Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was not very good to me. All the people in my house agree the it didnt have much of a cheesecake texture or taste. It wasnt nasty by any means just too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Excellent taste. Was a big hit. Not too sweet, just right. I used only 3 eggs and put homemade strawberry jam for topping. Will use blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My stepdaughter & I made this for Father's Day. It was well recieved by both generations and my stepdaughter has already asked me to make this for her next birthday (she's 9). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent! No one in my family likes cheesecake except for me. So, I ate the whole thing and loved every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMomma23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was not good at all. First of all, I followed this recipe exactly and it sank big time. Way too many eggs...it tasted more like a souffle than a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was a very easy cheesecake to make. I think it needs just a touch of lemon rind to give the flavor a boost for our taste buds. Other than that it is perfection. Thank you JJOHN32!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
A very easy and delicious cheesecake recipe!! I only changed 1 thing in the recipe and that was to double the amount of jelly in order to completely cover all of the frozen blueberries - you need to seal all of the blueberries! I made this for a family birthday party and everyone loved it. I'll definitely be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very good. I made a raspberry sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I used a pre-made crust, so I made a half recipe - which was the perfect amount. I also added blueberries to the cheese cake and made a blueberry sauce with about 1 1/2 cups of blueberries, 1/8 cup of sugar, 2 tsp of corn starch and 1 tb of water (as suggested by a previous reveiw). I will make this again, but think it would benefit from some lemon or lime juice in the cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States