Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Sooooo Goood!!! I wonder what should I do to make this recipe suitable for tropical humid climates...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Panlilio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ninalou3
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this cake for my uncle because he loves cheesecake and blueberries, and it was a major success! Everyone was very impressed. It had perfect consistency, I wouldn't change a thing! I did have to make an extra bath of the graham cracker bottom though because my pan was a little bigger, but it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is very simple and delicious! I make my crust with Nilla wafers and throw some berries in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I loved the cheescake.It was also very easy to make and a wonderful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Super easy and absolutely to die for !!!! I used Ginger cookies for the base and as other reviewers suggested added fresh blueberries to the batter. Its my go to recepie for that something special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was excellent! I used fresh blueberries and added them to the batter. I made this for a work party and everyone loved it. There was none left to take home. Thanks for the recipe! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I bake a lot, but was in a mad rush and couldn't find my go-to recipe, so I chose this one. Firstly, the crust needs to be baked separately for 5 mins. or so, otherwise it just doesn't come together. I also think the cheesecake should be baked in a water bath or something - mine cracked HORRIBLY all the way to the bottom. I will not even touch this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was a good cheesecake, but I like the William Sonoma blueberry cheese cake a lot better. It has less ingredients and tastes AMAZING! With this one I don't like to use the jelly, but instead I like to use only fresh berries. Strawberries, raspberries, and blackberries are good as well the blueberries. Sometimes we have a whole bunch of different berries on ours. I also like to use to use shortbread cookie crumbs instead of graham crackers. It think it just takes delicious. But all in all this was a pretty good recipe. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Pretty good. My cheesecake cracked even though I followed the suggestion to let it cool in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This cheesecake came out great! I was expecting it to have cracks, sink in the middle or brown on top, but it looked perfect! And it was delicious. I also put some pureed frozen blueberries in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States