Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Sooooo Goood!!! I wonder what should I do to make this recipe suitable for tropical humid climates...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Panlilio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ninalou3
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this cake for my uncle because he loves cheesecake and blueberries, and it was a major success! Everyone was very impressed. It had perfect consistency, I wouldn't change a thing! I did have to make an extra bath of the graham cracker bottom though because my pan was a little bigger, but it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is very simple and delicious! I make my crust with Nilla wafers and throw some berries in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I loved the cheescake.It was also very easy to make and a wonderful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Super easy and absolutely to die for !!!! I used Ginger cookies for the base and as other reviewers suggested added fresh blueberries to the batter. Its my go to recepie for that something special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was excellent! I used fresh blueberries and added them to the batter. I made this for a work party and everyone loved it. There was none left to take home. Thanks for the recipe! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I bake a lot, but was in a mad rush and couldn't find my go-to recipe, so I chose this one. Firstly, the crust needs to be baked separately for 5 mins. or so, otherwise it just doesn't come together. I also think the cheesecake should be baked in a water bath or something - mine cracked HORRIBLY all the way to the bottom. I will not even touch this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was a good cheesecake, but I like the William Sonoma blueberry cheese cake a lot better. It has less ingredients and tastes AMAZING! With this one I don't like to use the jelly, but instead I like to use only fresh berries. Strawberries, raspberries, and blackberries are good as well the blueberries. Sometimes we have a whole bunch of different berries on ours. I also like to use to use shortbread cookie crumbs instead of graham crackers. It think it just takes delicious. But all in all this was a pretty good recipe. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Pretty good. My cheesecake cracked even though I followed the suggestion to let it cool in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This cheesecake came out great! I was expecting it to have cracks, sink in the middle or brown on top, but it looked perfect! And it was delicious. I also put some pureed frozen blueberries in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States