Blueberry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Great dessert recipe! Take my advice and double the cheese mixture and bake for 30 min. use a 9 by 12 in. pan, I don't think they make an 8 by 12 in. Also you get many more servings for this than stated, I also used 1 C. butter in the crust, it helped to stay together better. Also, tastes great without the cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
When it turns out it is fantastic. I had a hard time with cooking times. It would either be raw and runny or overcooked! The first time I made it, it turned out perfect. I reccomend the raspberries over the blueberries, the tartness of the raspberries makes it oh so yummy. I prefer this cheese cake recipe to all others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I think this had potential, but as a virgin cheesecake baker I wish the recipe indicated I should cool the cheesecake layer before adding the blueberries. Everything blended and I wound up with soup. Lesson learned, but I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!! And SOOOO easy. This is a great alternative to a heavy cheesecake. It's so easy and fast, you'll impress everybody. Definitely worth trying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This was awesome!!! So easy to make and soooo tasty! Had to pass the recipe on to my mom... the whole family loved it. Will definately make this again soon. (yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
This has the potential to be five stars. To make it perfect I suggest doubling the cream cheese filling, reducing the sugar in the bluberry sauce and using fresh whipped cream for the topping. With these alterations it takes an overly sweet, mediocre recipe to YUMMY have too have seconds kind of dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This is a great dessert! To make it simpler, I bought a ready-made graham cracker crust and halved the recipe to make one pie. Will definately make this again before blueberries go out of season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
I made this recently for my son per his request. It was sooo easy and sooo delicious. I have never eaten or made a better cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Great Pie Recipe! Definintley a keeper! :-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States