Blueberry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
I cut the sugar in half and it was still almost too sweet. Truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This is easy and very good. Even quicker if you use a premade graham cracker crust. Definitely double the cream cheese layer (I used neufchatel), reduce the sugar and use only one egg (two if you double the recipe). Also, 3 T of cornstarch was way too much for the blueberry layer--it was so thick and gummy! I used about half that amount the next time and it was much better. We also prefer this without whipped cream, though I might try it with real whipped cream sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton Freewater, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I made only the topping as I have another cheesecake recipe that I like. It turned out very yummy! I did add some cinnamon to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTILDA75

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I had fresh blueberries to use and tried this recipe and was pleasantly suprised. The cheesecake portion is excellent. I do think though that if I try this again that I will use a different kind of fruit, maybe strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I read the reviews and "kicked this up a notch" so to speak. Anyways I used 2 cups of graham crackers, 7 tbs butter, doubled the cream cheese as everyone else suggested, added 1 tsp vanilla to the cream cheese mixture, as well as 1/2 cup sour cream. I kept the sugar amount in the blueberries. Then I cooked everything in a regular cheesecake pan. This was the hit of yesterday's picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, New York, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
The sauce was fantastic! I didnt care for the cheesecake, it was very "cream cheesey". But everyone else loved it so I give it 5 stars. I did double the filling, and omit the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Excellent! I took the advice of others and double the cheesecake layer and I'm glad I did. This was super easy and was gobbled up very quickly. I'll definitly be making this again, and will experiment with other fruit. I think cherries, rhubarb, or strawberries would work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
These were good, although I would eliminate the sugar in the crust and use whipped cream next time. I took the advice of others and doubled the cheesecake layer - definitely a must for this recipe. The blueberry topping is nice - I will give it a try in a blueberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Great dessert recipe! Take my advice and double the cheese mixture and bake for 30 min. use a 9 by 12 in. pan, I don't think they make an 8 by 12 in. Also you get many more servings for this than stated, I also used 1 C. butter in the crust, it helped to stay together better. Also, tastes great without the cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States