Blueberry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
I cut the sugar in half and it was still almost too sweet. Truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This is easy and very good. Even quicker if you use a premade graham cracker crust. Definitely double the cream cheese layer (I used neufchatel), reduce the sugar and use only one egg (two if you double the recipe). Also, 3 T of cornstarch was way too much for the blueberry layer--it was so thick and gummy! I used about half that amount the next time and it was much better. We also prefer this without whipped cream, though I might try it with real whipped cream sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton Freewater, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I made only the topping as I have another cheesecake recipe that I like. It turned out very yummy! I did add some cinnamon to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTILDA75

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I had fresh blueberries to use and tried this recipe and was pleasantly suprised. The cheesecake portion is excellent. I do think though that if I try this again that I will use a different kind of fruit, maybe strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I read the reviews and "kicked this up a notch" so to speak. Anyways I used 2 cups of graham crackers, 7 tbs butter, doubled the cream cheese as everyone else suggested, added 1 tsp vanilla to the cream cheese mixture, as well as 1/2 cup sour cream. I kept the sugar amount in the blueberries. Then I cooked everything in a regular cheesecake pan. This was the hit of yesterday's picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, New York, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
The sauce was fantastic! I didnt care for the cheesecake, it was very "cream cheesey". But everyone else loved it so I give it 5 stars. I did double the filling, and omit the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Excellent! I took the advice of others and double the cheesecake layer and I'm glad I did. This was super easy and was gobbled up very quickly. I'll definitly be making this again, and will experiment with other fruit. I think cherries, rhubarb, or strawberries would work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
These were good, although I would eliminate the sugar in the crust and use whipped cream next time. I took the advice of others and doubled the cheesecake layer - definitely a must for this recipe. The blueberry topping is nice - I will give it a try in a blueberry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Great dessert recipe! Take my advice and double the cheese mixture and bake for 30 min. use a 9 by 12 in. pan, I don't think they make an 8 by 12 in. Also you get many more servings for this than stated, I also used 1 C. butter in the crust, it helped to stay together better. Also, tastes great without the cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States