Blueberry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was a great way to use up my summer stash of blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veedubgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good pie! I cheated and used a ready-made graham cracker crust but it still tasted great. I also added a few tablespoons of lemon juice to the cheesecake mixture and to the blueberry mixture and did not top with whipped topping. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Very good! I think next time I will make a little extra of the crust so it can be thicker because it was delicious and a good texture with the cheesecake and blueberries. Also the topping tastes a little strange to me when it's super cold, so I would recommend pulling it out of the fridge a couple hours before serving. The pie was delicious though. We even made the topping again to put on pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
The flavor was good but I had a terrible time with the crust baking hard as a rock on the bottom that I could barely get it up. Also, the blueberry topping didn't set very well and kind of mixed into everything... not sure what happened here but it didn't turn out well for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I haven't eaten the "pie" yet, but I did listen to some of the other bakers and I think it is going to be absolutely fabulous! First, I only had cinnamon graham crackers, not plain. I have an abundance of fresh berries and used a full quart (4 cups) mixed with 3/4 cup water and the cornstarch, etc. I didn't use all the sugar as per everyone's saying it was overly sweet. Also, the picture was of a PIE....not an 8x11 glass dish. I opted for the glass dish (8 1/2 x 11). I also used 12 oz cream cheese and 1/2 cup sour cream and a dash of vanilla. I think it will be wonderful....without the cool whip (yuk)..only whipped cream or ice cream for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I never made cheesecake that wasn't from a box until now! This came out so good and was easy to make. I just need to practice making it look pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
It needs to cook for more than 15 minutes. I used ready made pie crust. I followed the suggestions and doubled the cream cheese and added 1/2 cup sour cream, but next time I will double the whole cream cheese mixture and add sour cream. I used strawberries, very good topping, any fruit would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HACOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Arrowbear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was a hit! I did change a few things. I doubled the cheesecake portion, cut the sugar to 3/4 cup, and used a 1/2 cup of sour cream. In the blueberry topping I cut the corn starch in 1/2 as someone suggested, and cut the sugar. I wouldn't cut the sugar in the Blueberry topping again, it wasn't quite sweet enough. After these changes, it was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was very good, but I agree that it was a little too sweet. I could cut the sugar in the crust and the cheese filling. Also, I used frozen blueberries and frozen raspberries. The topping was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I made this with fresh picked wild blueberries and it was amazingly good, but a bit too sweet. I cut it in half, but is didn't seem sweet enough. Next time, 3/4 of a cup. I didn't double the cream cheese layer, but I thought it was still great -- it gave it a subtle cheesecake flavor, but the blueberries really stood out. I made it in a 8 x 12 glass casserole dish and it was very pretty. This was the hit of the picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States