Blueberry Cheesecake Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This ice cream is amazing!!!!! This is the second time I have made it and it is fabulous, creamy, sweet, rich, and wonderful all at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Made this for a dinner party and it was fantastic! I prepared exactly to the recipe using fresh blueberries. The graham filling was a "crumbly" consistency after cooking and did not get soggy in the ice cream(even after a few days).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! Next time I will crush my blueberries, as they became little blueberry ice cubes once frozen. Don't limit yourself to just this one flavor. I use the ice cream base from this recipie with lots of other add-in's and flavors. It's easy to prepare and the texture is smooth and creamy, unlike most homemade ice cream that I have made in the past that turned out icy and grainy. This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Followed the recipe except omitted the graham cracker crust part. Icecream was waaaayy to sweet. There must be alot of sugar in the pudding mix. If I try this recipe again, I will reduce the sugar in the icecream. I would really like to find a recipe that uses real cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Excellent recipe. Strawberries are in season, so I used them instead of the blueberries. It came out delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is wonderful. My kids loved it and so did my mom. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I made this ice cream yesterday morning to serve as dessert later that night. The end result was really, really good but I did make some changes; and when I make it again, I will further refine the recipe. I kept the blueberry sauce the same (used frozen blueberries) and it was good. I made the graham cracker crust the same, but next time I will use about 1.5 cups of crumbs and no sugar. The crumbs are sweet enough on their own considering you're adding them to ice cream and you do need to reduce the amount of crumbs (or increase the amount of butter), because I didn't really get a crust, it was very crumbly. I did chance the ice cream significantly, I used 1 can of sweetened condensed milk, 1.5 cups of 1% milk and 1.5 cups of table cream. I also reduced the amount of sugar to 3/4 cup (I will further reduce it to 1/2 cup next time). The biggest change I made was to omit the pudding and used real cream cheese. I microwaved about 4 oz and whisked it until it was just little lumps, then I cut up another 2 ounces into tiny squares and added that. The end result was really good, but a bit too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was excellent and my kids loved it. I did use banana pudding and frozen triple berries because that was all I has on hand. I also do not have an ice cream maker, so I blended the ingredients thoroughly, put a chill on the ice cream, did the layering, and them placed in the freezer. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Amazing recipe. I did make a few changes though (even though I hate it when people that say that! lol). First, I used REAL cream cheese. Higher in calories and fat but I'm sure that made it MUCH richer. Second, instead of swirling the blueberry sauce and crust crumbles into the actual ice cream then freezing it, I just layered everything into a serving dish; one scoop or more of ice cream, drizzled with blueberry sauce then sprinkled with crust and repeat. DELICIOUS! My birthday is next week and I'll definitely be making this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This is the best ice cream ever!! I was feeling lazy so I threw in a can of blueberry pie filling and two store-bought graham cracker crusts near the end of the churning instead of making them myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States