Blueberry Cheesecake Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
WOW, this recipe is AMAZING!!! I put the graham cracker crust on a cookie sheet with a thinkness of 1/2 a centimeter. The ice cream batter I let chill for 2 hours before putting in my ice cream maker. When combining the topping, crust, and ice cream at the end I put 1/4 of the ice cream batter first then topped with 1/2 graham cracker crust then another 1/4 batter then blueberry topping and then another 1/4ice cream and the rest of graham cracker crust then folded the layers over themselves. This was an amazing ice cream, the blueberry wasn't overwhelming so double the blueberry topping if you want a more dominate blueberry flavoring. Very good all in all, this has become a family favorite overnight. I think next time I'll try this with strawberries instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Wow, this recipe is labor intensive unless you take some shortcuts! I didn't, but I'm glad I had some warning that bf wanted this ice cream. he asked me this morning to make a blueberry ice cream, and when I found this I knew I had to make it. He adores blueberries AND cheesecake, so I didn't have much choice. I made the graham cracker crust and the blueberry sauce earlier in the day. When bf came home with the instant chesecake filling and the milk, we made the ice cream. He wanted me to use splenda and purchased sugar free cheesecake filling, so if anyone is curious to know if it works with sugar free ingredients, there you go. It worked just fine. I'm not the best at swirling (I understand the concept but can't really do it well), so it doesn't really look swirled--more mixed, but bf loved it. Definitely it's a recipe he'll want me to make again. Despite how time consuming it is, it really isn't that difficult. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
WOW! This is amazing!!! We used freshly picked blueberries and a Jello cheesecake mix. Even my niece who doesn't like blueberries loved it! Easy and delicious, we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
O-M-G!!! This is the absolute best most heavenly ice cream that I have ever made and ever eaten. Even my 13 r old said it was better than Coldstone. I used what was on hand - a quart of half & half, 1 cup cream, and 1 cup 2% milk (which I believe is basically 6 cups half and half). I used a can of blueberry pie filling and 1 generic brand graham cracker pie crust. Mmmm...Mmmmm...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This ice cream recipe is a show-stopper! It gets rave reviews every time I make it, and it has even inspired friends to buy ice cream makers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I made the recipe as directed Next time, I will cut back on the crumbs by about a cup and double the blueberry sauce. It's yummy but the crumb crust was too crumbly and there was too much of it IMHO (and I wanted a bit more blueberry...) Otherwise, it's a great flavor! I plan to try the same recipe with other fruits/berries as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
YUMMY! This ice cream is so creamy and rich. I usually use whole milk in ice cream recipes, but didn't have any for this one. I used 2% milk and wouldn't do it any different. It turns out so thick and creamy. If you don't want whole blueberries, just cook them a little longer and they will pop open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
this is a great recipe. the only thing i will do different next time is puree the blueberry mixture (so youre not biting into frozen blueberry balls) and use maybe only half of the graham cracker crust mixture...it was hard to taste the actual icecream for all the crust! But so yummy and super sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Melissa, I'd give you 6 stars if they'd let me! This was just as good, if not better, than our local frozen custard place...and so much cheaper. Next time I'm going to put toasted pecans on top. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I liked the ice cream... but strangely enough, I thought it was too creamy. I guess I am just a fan of the ice milk version of homemade ice cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States