Blueberry Cheesecake Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
WOW! Wow wow wow. Delicious! I used canned blueberry pie filling and omitted the graham cracker mix and it turned out great. I also used 3.5 oz of cream cheese instead of pudding. There are still little bits (very little) in the ice cream but it is really good! Amazing. I was so afraid it was going to be grainy, but it is so smooth and creamy. Thank you for posting this recipe! I have been craving it ever since blue bunny discontinued theirs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
So GOOD!!! Made with Strawberries and got the small box of cheesecake pudding mix by mistake so I added 6 oz of cream cheese. I have a feeling it would have been better with the pudding mix only but still VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I can't get enough of this ice cream! I didn't change anything and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
A-MA-ZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Awesome recipe. I followed a previous poster's advice and purchased blueberry sauce and a graham cracker crust. My ice cream maker was not making it thick enough so I actually poured the mixture into the pre-made crust and added the blueberry sauce, and then swirled it a few times. It ended up being a blueberry cheesecake ice cream pie. It was a huge crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
It is funny to read the wide variety of reviews. Too sweet, too mild, not tart enough, too much crust, enough crust... I guess it is a matter of preference. This recipe has a great flavor. I love the idea of making my own blueberry sauce. And the cheesecake addition made the ice cream not overly sweet. Where I messed up, I think, is when I used 2% milk. The recipe is non-specific about the type of milk and I didn't think anything of it when I added our normal 2%. However, the ice cream was a bit ice milky and was NOT the texture I was going for. Still had great flavor though, don't get me wrong! Next time I make this (which will be soon because it is a good recipe) I will either use whole milk or half and half for the 2 cups milk called for, and hopefully it will be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I wish I had added more lemon juice and slightly less sugar to my blueberry mixture. Blueberries were in season here, so they were sweeter than usual (yummy!). I would've liked more of a contrast between the ice cream's sweetness and the blueberry tartness. I also made the graham crust in the recipe, but this can be simplified by buying a pre-made crust and breaking it into pieces. I also added some cinnamon to the blueberries and graham crackers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Best ice cream ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macybay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
The flavor of this recipe is delicious, and I actually used strawberries instead of blueberries. I also didn't use all of my graham cracker crumbs. My main problem that I had with this recipe was that it was too creamy. It tasted more like frozen whipped cream with stuff stirred into it. If I ever make it again, I might use my favorite vanilla ice cream recipe and put half a package of the cheesecake pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was delicious!!! I thought it was a little too sweet so next time, I will use a little less sugar and maybe half cheesecake and half vanilla pudding. I also let my batter chill in the fridge for 2 hours and then after layering the ingredients and swirling, I stuck it directly in the freezer, taking it out every 30 minutes and mixing it up until the edges were completely frozen. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States