Blueberry Cheesecake Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was great!!! Didn't change a thing and will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This icecream is the best. My husband and I couldn't stop eating it. I would make this again and again. I didn't make any changes and I can't wait to experiment with other fruits. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
The BEST ice cream I have ever had! A little more work than usual ice cream but totally worth it! Even though I only had the vanilla pudding it STILL tasted so much like cheesecake! So glad we made this, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I was excited to make this recipe after reading all the great reviews. It was very easy to make and overall, it tasted great, but it was wayyy too sweet for our taste. I have to admit that I used a larger pudding box, 5.2 oz, since that's all I could find, but I added 2 additonal cups of milk to make up for the extra pudding. I also cut back the sugar in the icecream mixture to 1 cup, but it was still very sweet. My kids even found this to be way too rich and sweet. Also, it says to fill the ice cream freezer 2/3 full and to freeze the rest, but this whole recipe only fill my freezer to just under 1/2 full. I didnt think my freezer is larger than average, but maybe it is??? I will definitely try this again since the overall taste was good, but I think I'll leave the pudding out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
WOW! Absolutely fabulous! Great, great ice cream, my husband kept saying how good it was. It does freeze hard, but nothing a few seconds of softening in the microwave cannot remedy. Because my Sunbeam ice cream maker's capacity is only 1/2 gallon I did cut all ingredients in half. I LOVE cheesecake so to up the cheesecake flavor I added 4 ounces softened cream cheese and 2 T sour cream. I used frozen strawberries in place of the blueberries as that is what I had on hand, and used the juice from the thawed berries in place of the water. The homemade graham cracker crust pieces are a must. They have a touch of cinnamon in them which the pre-made store crusts do not have. This makes a world of difference in my book. This ice cream tastes even better then Cold Stone's cheesecake ice cream. I know it would be good even without all the berries and graham pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
YUMMMMMY! I do hate when people rate a recipe and make so many changes that it's not even relevante anymore. That being said, I did use the short cut method of the blueberry pie filling and crust from the store with these shortcuts, it was easy and delicious! I've snuck to the freezer several times to grab a bite before severing for desert tonight..... so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very good flavor, and the ice cream has a wonderful smooth texture. I could not find cheesecake pudding mix, so I used vanilla. Then I warmed a little cream cheese in the microwave and mixed with milk. This did the trick, gave me a cheesecake flavor. Regarding the syrup, I agree with others that the blueberries get hard when frozen. I may have to mash them up next time. Made extra syrup to pour over top. Love this recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
AMAZING!! Followed recipe exactly and is it perfect!! I too used graham crusts to make easier in this hot weather. I really also loved the cream cheese ice cream out of the churning bucket! That is pretty wonderful stuff all by itself. One of the best recipes I have made from here and I have used and made hundreds! Thank you Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Incredible ice cream! So far, this is my favorite to make. You can leave the blueberries in, they do not freeze into ice chunks at all. The graham cracker crust does not get soggy, like I thought it would. The blueberry syrup you make for this ice cream is also great as a pancake syrup as well! This ice cream does not last long at my house, it seems to disappear rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalida, Ohio, USA
Living In: Browns Mills, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made this as strawberry cheesecake ice cream for a church picnic. It was fantastic. I used the cheesecake pudding and graham crusts. I got a little creative making the strawberry gel (I used Junket Danish Dessert). I can't wait to try the blueberry! Many compliments and folks coming back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick

Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States