Blueberry Cheesecake Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This recipe ROCKS!! The whole family loved it. It was nice and creamy! The recipe made way more graham cracker mixture, just bagged and stuck it in the freezer to use the next time I make this ice cream. Which may be once a week the way the family has been asking for it. Thank you so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This Ice cream was so rich, creamy and wonderful. I used blueberry pie filling and when I make it again I will make sure and chill the filling and the crust before adding because it made it almost too soft. But I recommend it to everyone!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
So incredibly good! I even used reduced products (half-n-half, light butter, reduced fat graham crackers) to make it contain less calories- and it still turned out fantastic!! Defiantly would recommend for hot summer days! Next time I would mash up the berries just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This was awesome!!! So rich and creamy. I left out the graham cracker crust part and used raspberries instead of blueberries. Everyone raved about it. My Mom is going to go buy and ice cream machine just because of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This is the best ice cream ever!! I was feeling lazy so I threw in a can of blueberry pie filling and two store-bought graham cracker crusts near the end of the churning instead of making them myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Amazing recipe. I did make a few changes though (even though I hate it when people that say that! lol). First, I used REAL cream cheese. Higher in calories and fat but I'm sure that made it MUCH richer. Second, instead of swirling the blueberry sauce and crust crumbles into the actual ice cream then freezing it, I just layered everything into a serving dish; one scoop or more of ice cream, drizzled with blueberry sauce then sprinkled with crust and repeat. DELICIOUS! My birthday is next week and I'll definitely be making this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was excellent and my kids loved it. I did use banana pudding and frozen triple berries because that was all I has on hand. I also do not have an ice cream maker, so I blended the ingredients thoroughly, put a chill on the ice cream, did the layering, and them placed in the freezer. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! Next time I will crush my blueberries, as they became little blueberry ice cubes once frozen. Don't limit yourself to just this one flavor. I use the ice cream base from this recipie with lots of other add-in's and flavors. It's easy to prepare and the texture is smooth and creamy, unlike most homemade ice cream that I have made in the past that turned out icy and grainy. This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Made this for a dinner party and it was fantastic! I prepared exactly to the recipe using fresh blueberries. The graham filling was a "crumbly" consistency after cooking and did not get soggy in the ice cream(even after a few days).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This ice cream is amazing!!!!! This is the second time I have made it and it is fabulous, creamy, sweet, rich, and wonderful all at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States