Blueberry Cheesecake Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This recipe ROCKS!! The whole family loved it. It was nice and creamy! The recipe made way more graham cracker mixture, just bagged and stuck it in the freezer to use the next time I make this ice cream. Which may be once a week the way the family has been asking for it. Thank you so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This Ice cream was so rich, creamy and wonderful. I used blueberry pie filling and when I make it again I will make sure and chill the filling and the crust before adding because it made it almost too soft. But I recommend it to everyone!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
So incredibly good! I even used reduced products (half-n-half, light butter, reduced fat graham crackers) to make it contain less calories- and it still turned out fantastic!! Defiantly would recommend for hot summer days! Next time I would mash up the berries just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This was awesome!!! So rich and creamy. I left out the graham cracker crust part and used raspberries instead of blueberries. Everyone raved about it. My Mom is going to go buy and ice cream machine just because of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This is the best ice cream ever!! I was feeling lazy so I threw in a can of blueberry pie filling and two store-bought graham cracker crusts near the end of the churning instead of making them myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Amazing recipe. I did make a few changes though (even though I hate it when people that say that! lol). First, I used REAL cream cheese. Higher in calories and fat but I'm sure that made it MUCH richer. Second, instead of swirling the blueberry sauce and crust crumbles into the actual ice cream then freezing it, I just layered everything into a serving dish; one scoop or more of ice cream, drizzled with blueberry sauce then sprinkled with crust and repeat. DELICIOUS! My birthday is next week and I'll definitely be making this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was excellent and my kids loved it. I did use banana pudding and frozen triple berries because that was all I has on hand. I also do not have an ice cream maker, so I blended the ingredients thoroughly, put a chill on the ice cream, did the layering, and them placed in the freezer. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I made this ice cream yesterday morning to serve as dessert later that night. The end result was really, really good but I did make some changes; and when I make it again, I will further refine the recipe. I kept the blueberry sauce the same (used frozen blueberries) and it was good. I made the graham cracker crust the same, but next time I will use about 1.5 cups of crumbs and no sugar. The crumbs are sweet enough on their own considering you're adding them to ice cream and you do need to reduce the amount of crumbs (or increase the amount of butter), because I didn't really get a crust, it was very crumbly. I did chance the ice cream significantly, I used 1 can of sweetened condensed milk, 1.5 cups of 1% milk and 1.5 cups of table cream. I also reduced the amount of sugar to 3/4 cup (I will further reduce it to 1/2 cup next time). The biggest change I made was to omit the pudding and used real cream cheese. I microwaved about 4 oz and whisked it until it was just little lumps, then I cut up another 2 ounces into tiny squares and added that. The end result was really good, but a bit too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is wonderful. My kids loved it and so did my mom. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Excellent recipe. Strawberries are in season, so I used them instead of the blueberries. It came out delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States