Blueberry Cheesecake Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Incredible!! So creamy and delicious! My husband didn't believe that I made this, he thought I bought it! He said it was "ice cream shop worthy"! This was my first attempt at homemade ice cream, and I will use this basic recipe (without blueberries and crust) and experiment with other ingredients as well. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is THE best home-made ice cream I've made to date - and I didn't change a thing! I give it 5 stars for creaminess, texture, and simplicity. The ice cream base is fantastic - so smooth and creamy - it will be my new vanilla ice cream base, period! It's also extremely important to allow it to ripen after freezing - preferably overnight - as this will bring out the cheesecake flavor. I still longed for a little more blueberry flavor, because it wasn't very pronounced, so maybe next time I'll add a little cinnamon to the blueberry sauce. Thank you, Melissa, for sharing this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I thought this was really good. Be sure to read several reviews prior to making (I always do this with every recipe) and you'll have a 5 star ice cream with this one! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I don't usually use pudding in my ice cream, so I was skeptical. This was fantastic. I cut the sugar to 1 C and used 2 C heavy whipping cream and 2 C whole milk. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Oh Yea! This has now become my all time favorite ice cream. I loved how the graham cracker crumbs did not get soggy and the blueberry sauce is delicious. The only thing I did differently was use almond extract instead of vanilla. I plan to make this at thanksgiving this year. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
A.Maz.Ing. Seriously. Followed the recipe exactly, except that I mashed the blueberries in the sauce a little. This was the best homemade ice cream I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I made this with strawberries since that's what I had on hand. Made 1/4 of the recipe since too much of this in the freezer would just be too uber-tempting ;-) Fantastic end result!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCosmeticQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Wow! So good! I prepped the blueberry mixture (I must remember to mash them in the pot when the mixture is nearly done simmering as I didn't care for the frozen lumps I encountered here and there- I'm also going to use a pint container of berries instead of 1 1/4 cups next time), the graham cracker mixture and the liquid yesterday (less 1/4 cup sugar: our family likes the sweetness ratio of 3 cups cream/half&half/milk/etc. to 3/4 cups sugar. I knew the pudding was going to be sweet on its own so I reduced the sugar.) and added the cheesecake pudding mix to it today and churned it. I have the KitchenAid Ice Cream Maker and the mixture was darned near the top when it was done. I broke up the batch into two different containers using most of the blueberry mixture in one and using some homemade strawberry jam in the other. 2 different tastes from one churning! I chose not to pat down the graham cracker mixture in the pan and simply stirred it several times as it baked and now have a loose, crispy, tasty mixture stashed in my freezer. I didn't use even a quarter of it between the two batches, and simply sprinkled some extra atop the ice cream in the dessert dishes. Unbelievably delicious ice cream! Thanks so much for posting, Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is so delicious!!! It is very creamy with great flavor. I didn't change a thing though next time I might try it with rasberries. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerton, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This may very well be the creamiest ice cream I've ever had. My brother in law (who is SO picky) said it tastes just like Cold Stone! I wasn't too keen on using up the whole quart of cream (as it's so expensive, and I didn't want it to be TOO rich!), so I used 3 cups cream and 3 cups whole milk (instead of a quart of cream and 2 cups milk). It was PERFECT. Also, the cheesecake pudding was AWESOME in this. I debated on using cream cheese and am REALLY glad I didn't! The pudding was probably BETTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States