Blueberry Cheesecake Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
WOW! Wow wow wow. Delicious! I used canned blueberry pie filling and omitted the graham cracker mix and it turned out great. I also used 3.5 oz of cream cheese instead of pudding. There are still little bits (very little) in the ice cream but it is really good! Amazing. I was so afraid it was going to be grainy, but it is so smooth and creamy. Thank you for posting this recipe! I have been craving it ever since blue bunny discontinued theirs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
So GOOD!!! Made with Strawberries and got the small box of cheesecake pudding mix by mistake so I added 6 oz of cream cheese. I have a feeling it would have been better with the pudding mix only but still VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I can't get enough of this ice cream! I didn't change anything and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
A-MA-ZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Awesome recipe. I followed a previous poster's advice and purchased blueberry sauce and a graham cracker crust. My ice cream maker was not making it thick enough so I actually poured the mixture into the pre-made crust and added the blueberry sauce, and then swirled it a few times. It ended up being a blueberry cheesecake ice cream pie. It was a huge crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
It is funny to read the wide variety of reviews. Too sweet, too mild, not tart enough, too much crust, enough crust... I guess it is a matter of preference. This recipe has a great flavor. I love the idea of making my own blueberry sauce. And the cheesecake addition made the ice cream not overly sweet. Where I messed up, I think, is when I used 2% milk. The recipe is non-specific about the type of milk and I didn't think anything of it when I added our normal 2%. However, the ice cream was a bit ice milky and was NOT the texture I was going for. Still had great flavor though, don't get me wrong! Next time I make this (which will be soon because it is a good recipe) I will either use whole milk or half and half for the 2 cups milk called for, and hopefully it will be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I wish I had added more lemon juice and slightly less sugar to my blueberry mixture. Blueberries were in season here, so they were sweeter than usual (yummy!). I would've liked more of a contrast between the ice cream's sweetness and the blueberry tartness. I also made the graham crust in the recipe, but this can be simplified by buying a pre-made crust and breaking it into pieces. I also added some cinnamon to the blueberries and graham crackers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Best ice cream ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macybay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
The flavor of this recipe is delicious, and I actually used strawberries instead of blueberries. I also didn't use all of my graham cracker crumbs. My main problem that I had with this recipe was that it was too creamy. It tasted more like frozen whipped cream with stuff stirred into it. If I ever make it again, I might use my favorite vanilla ice cream recipe and put half a package of the cheesecake pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was delicious!!! I thought it was a little too sweet so next time, I will use a little less sugar and maybe half cheesecake and half vanilla pudding. I also let my batter chill in the fridge for 2 hours and then after layering the ingredients and swirling, I stuck it directly in the freezer, taking it out every 30 minutes and mixing it up until the edges were completely frozen. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States