Blueberry Cheesecake Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Made this for 4th of July and it was a big hit! Followed other reviewers' suggestions and used a graham cracker crust and a can of blueberry pie filling to make it easier. I thought it worked better to add the blueberries and the crust for the last little bit into the ice cream maker. It was better mixed that way. Also you might want to note that this makes a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
One of the BEST ice creams I've made yet. I couldn't find the cheesecake pudding but wanted the cheesecake flavor, so I used 8 ounces of cream cheese. I microwaved it to soften it for 30 seconds, added a little milk and whisked it smooth. I cut up a few chunks to add in to get that flavor in one bite, but once frozen, it was like little ice pellets, I wouldn't do it again. But the cream cheese throughout worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Best cheesecake ice cream I have ever had-I will puree the blueberry mixture next time, as another user commented, they do turn in to icy little orbs if left intact. A little fussy as far as prep work is concerned, with all the layers; good thing it was a no-cook base. I will try to cut the recipe down a bit too, it makes more than can fit in my ice cream freezer in one shot, and the freezer can't do a second batch without having to be re-frozen. But taste was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. My husband said it's the best ice cream he's ever had. I substituted raspberry pie filling. I used 1/2 pkg. of Jell-o instant cheesecake mix and all of the gingerbread crumb mix. I didn't add more sugar to the crumbs or the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I've made this 3 times and we love it. I've tried it both with the blueberry sauce and also a can of pie filling. I personally like it with a can of the pie filling plus about a cup of plain fresh berries. I used a broken u graham cracker crust for ease. This recipe is amazing- everyone who has tried it at our house raves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Amazingly delish! I think it takes longer than the 35 minutes on the recipe, but everything was wonderful. I even had runny ice cream (because of my ice cream maker, not the recipe) and it froze just fine. Will definitely make this again and will mix it up with different puddings / fruits. (Strawberry / Chocolate :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
No calories here! (wink wink) Instead of blueberries I used mashed strawberries as I just went picking and wanted to use them up! Stayed true to everything else and it was just fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Watch out! This is addictive! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My church is having a picnic for the Fourth of July and asked everyone with an ice cream maker to bring a churn! I was testing recipes, and this one wins, hands down! It's different from the everyday flavors, and it's AMAZING! I took someone else's suggestion and threw in some store-bought blueberry pie filling and a graham cracker crust, and it made it so quick and easy so that I can quickly make more than one churn for the picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new_lil_wifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very rich and delicious! But as others had mentioned, very, vey sweet. I used two cups of frozen blueberries that we had picked last year, but kept the other ingredients to the blueberry sauce the same, and I used a quart of light cream and a pint (about 2 cups) heavy whipping cream for the ice cream, just because that's what I had. I think I have a slight preference for "cheesecake" ice cream that is more a plain base with chunks of cheesecake in it, but this was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States