Blueberry Buttermilk Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This recipe as written was easy to make and delicious. I added cinnamon to the crumb topping to give it that extra kick and it was great. I am going to use this as my base recipe and change the berries up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coco&Bailey's
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Delicious!This is really good!Not too sweet.Nice buttermilk flavor.Topping is really good.I halved the recipe and baked in 8x8 square pan.Perfect.Definitely keeper!Will make again when I get fresh blueberries.Frozen works also.DO not mix too much after blueberries were added so that batter doesn't turn blue!Writing review made me want to go get some blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The topping on this coffee cake ruined it for me. It needs a brown sugar topping. I wish I had read more of the reviews as know I see others suggest that as well! I gave it to my husband to bring to work, not worth the calories to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
ok... a little bland. I added a little cinnamon, next time I'll adding a little more and some nutmeg. It did bake up beautifully and the topping was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cashoda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I make only half the suggested amount for the topping, which is plenty. I also use frozen blueberries. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this recipe for work - it was moist and delicious. It makes quite a bit of cake too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I think this is a great coffee cake recipe. My kids said, "This is absolutely delicious!" I had a little leftover buttermilk after this recipe, so I made a little powdered sugar drizzle with the buttermilk to go over the top, but it really didn't need anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Good basic recipe. Like the fact that most of the ingredients are staples. Topping is optional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My family really enjoyed this crumbcake. I added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the crumb topping. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I split this recipe into two 8" cakes, following the recipe for one and substituting honey for the sugar in the other. The honey cake was awesome. The sugar cake tasted a little flat to me and maybe had a little too much 'tang' from the buttermilk. Used the food processor to mix up the topping and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States