Blueberry Buttermilk Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Wow. Just as all the reviews. Easy yummy. Moist. I did follow one review and add a little cinnamon. Would be great with raspberries. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious. I made it exactly as written. I will make again! I might try with lemon extract instead of vanilla next time- sounds delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Oh my gosh!!!! This is SOOOO good! It makes a HUGE batch too...thankfully. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great cake! I add cinnamon to the topping, doesn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I was excited to try this, but found it to be somewhat bland. I followed the recipe exactly (using local spray-free blueberries we had frozen this past summer). The frozen berries did not have a problem with sinking in the batter, the extra coldness made the batter extra thick and it helped them stay aloft. I made this in a 13x9 pan as recommended, and could not get the center fully baked, even after the outside started to get dry and crusty. It definitely took much longer than the 45-60 min to bake. Flavor wise, the part with the topping and any bites with blueberries were nice, but the cake itself was rather bland. If I were to make this again (I doubt that I would), I would add some spices and probably more berries as well. Or maybe swirl some of the crumb layer through the rest of the cake. As for the reviewer who halves the baking powder due to metallic taste, there is no metallic taste when you use a high quality aluminum-free baking soda. I use Hain featherweight (made with potato starch instead of corn, so we don't have to worry about gmos) and we never have to worry about that yucky metallic taste. I would highly recommend investing in aluminum-free baking powder. It is tastier and better for your health, since aluminum is a known neurotoxin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was my first coffee cake and it was simple to make and deeeeelicious!! I even made a few changes since blueberries weren't really in season. I added chocolate chips instead and added some cinnamon to the topping for some extra flavor. Moist, not too sweet, a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made this recipe as muffins and they were delicious. It made 12 jumbo sized muffins with a perfect amount of crumb topping. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very good. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
If u dust the blueberries lightly wit flour before adding to mixture, they won't sink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
super rich and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States