Blueberry Buttermilk Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
We enjoyed this! Very moist from the buttermilk, and not too sweet. Great with a nice cup of coffee. I did add about 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the topping, just because. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I halved the recipe and put it in an 8X8 pan. It was good though I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
too heavy, nothing special, wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this cake! It's so easy, and tastes amazing. It makes a lot, a full 9x12, so great for a brunch, sunday school, etc. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FBURGAGGIE00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I hate to be a downer, but to me this cake wasnt very sweet at all. To me it was more like eating bread. It baked up beautifully so I am giving it two stars...Im sorry its just kinda bland. I may try it again with adjustments made to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Fantastic! Tender, moist cake and spectacular crumb topping, though it definitely needs cinnamon added to it. I follwed this recipe just as written and wouldn't change anything else though. Be sure to use the real deal buttermilk or you may be disappointed in the results. Substitutes will yield a substandard result. This recipe makes a lot so it's great for a crowd, and absolutely worth sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Yummy!! Everyone liked it (11 - 70 years old). I added a little more vanilla and a little less topping. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Exactly what I was hoping for... Delicious moist not overly sweet coffee cake. I did use brown sugar in crumble and added cinnamon! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
You do not have to lower the amount of baking powder, you will end up with a flat cake if you do. The "metallic" taste you are referring to is poor quality baking powder. I would recommend you find one that does not contain aluminum, the Rumford brand is carried in almost all grocery stores and does not contain aluminum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made this exactly as written. Delicious. Especially tasty served while still warm with a pat of butter on each individual slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States