Blueberry Buttermilk Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is soooooo yummy & moist. I made a double batch. It was great in the morning with coffee, of course, but also marvelous to graze on during the rest of the day. Come evening, it turned into dessert with a dollop of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
made a big puffy cake, but too dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used two bags of frozen berries. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe. Added cinnamon to the topping and baked for about 50 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love this recipe! I cut it in half and it was delicious! I had everything on hand and it was super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaunp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I bring a baked treat in for my colleagues at work most Monday mornings. This week, this wonderful coffeecake was a huge hit, garnering me many compliments and expressions of appreciation. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I followed the suggestion of one reviewr and added a half-teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter (didn't add any to the crumb topping). The cake rose nicely in a 9X13 pan; I didnt detect any "off" taste from the chemical leavening. I used frozen blueberries, thawing them overnight. Dredging the (thawed) berries in a scoop of the flour was a bit messy, and most (but not all) of them ended up migrating toward the bottom of the cake, anyway. Not a big issue. Thanks, BATA, for a great recipe! I'll probably be making this coffeecake again, once fresh blueberries are at the farmers market. My public demands it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I found this dry and wished I had added more blueberries for moisture and flavor. The topping was odd and tasted like shortbread. I much prefer the recipe for Blueberry Buckle on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great texture. Had to alter due to not having butter on hand. 4 alterations, all worked we'll. Cake delicious. Used 1/2 whole wheat flour Used smart balance instead do butter Used smart balance, flax meal and oatmeal, along with flour and sugar in topping. Light and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I made this and used plain unsweetened yogurt in place of buttermilk since I had some that needed using and instead of topping in recipe I just sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. That saved a lot of calories and still tasted really good. I made the full recipe and baked in 8 x 8 and 9 x 9 inch pans. I froze one for later. Very good recipe that I will keep in my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this today for the first time and I'm blown away by how good it is. I halved the recipe, except for the vanilla, but otherwise made it as directed. I don't write many reviews, but this is so amazing I feel like I have to sing its praises. It's not too sweet, perfectly moist, and the crumb is excellent. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States