Blueberry Buttermilk Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
ok... a little bland. I added a little cinnamon, next time I'll adding a little more and some nutmeg. It did bake up beautifully and the topping was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cashoda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I make only half the suggested amount for the topping, which is plenty. I also use frozen blueberries. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this recipe for work - it was moist and delicious. It makes quite a bit of cake too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I think this is a great coffee cake recipe. My kids said, "This is absolutely delicious!" I had a little leftover buttermilk after this recipe, so I made a little powdered sugar drizzle with the buttermilk to go over the top, but it really didn't need anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Good basic recipe. Like the fact that most of the ingredients are staples. Topping is optional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My family really enjoyed this crumbcake. I added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the crumb topping. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I split this recipe into two 8" cakes, following the recipe for one and substituting honey for the sugar in the other. The honey cake was awesome. The sugar cake tasted a little flat to me and maybe had a little too much 'tang' from the buttermilk. Used the food processor to mix up the topping and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Fabulous!!! Even my picky 11 yr old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homer City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This coffee cake was a hit at our potluck brunch! MUCH better than most coffee cakes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made it exactly as written and it was moist but not worth making again or wasting blueberries. I wouldn't bother trying to fix it. I only fix recipes that start out good and this one didn't. It could be 2 stars but I only gave it one because of all of the 5 stars that modified it to make it taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States