Blueberry Buttermilk Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
What a moist fluffy delicious coffee cake. I followed the very easy directions exactly except for three cups of fresh blueberries. and a dash of cinnamon in the batter and the topping. This cake wasn't overly sweet and the blueberries bursting in each bite gave just the right amount of sweetness along with the buttery crunch topping. My cake was done in 47 minutes to perfection and really rose up beautifully. I figured it would fall after I took it out of the oven, but it never did, it was really impressive looking. I took to a BBQ and everyone raved about it. Great served warm, just reheat in the microwave about 20 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
So yummy, it turned out very moist. I took some advice from other reveiwers and used brown sugar in the topping instead of white. I also added about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the topping as well. We all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I made this last night - it's very good. The only thing I did different was replace the white sugar in the topping with brown sugar (just because all the toppings I ever made were with brown sugar). I cooked mine for 45 minutes and it was ready. We ate it this morning for breakfast-I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandlinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I replaced half a cup of milk with lemon and subbed the vanilla with lemon oil. I also added lemon zest to the cake itself and to the topping. It is my husband's current favorite cake. Thanks for the recipe! It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmydeshon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
The only change I made was to omit the topping. We didn't really like this cake, so I won't be making it again. It was kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Perfect. I only use 1/2 cup sugar and use canola oil instead of melted butter. For a variation I often throw in a cup of chocolate chips and leave off the topping. Very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
YUM! I made these into Jumbo muffins, and baked for about 35-40 minutes. They reminded me of the jumbo blueberry muffins at Perkins. =) Sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Wow. Just as all the reviews. Easy yummy. Moist. I did follow one review and add a little cinnamon. Would be great with raspberries. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious. I made it exactly as written. I will make again! I might try with lemon extract instead of vanilla next time- sounds delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Oh my gosh!!!! This is SOOOO good! It makes a HUGE batch too...thankfully. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States