Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Used butter instead of shortening and a little extra farm fresh milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I made the recipe as is, except that I substituted shortening for butter because that's what I had. The flavors are fine, the topping is very tasty and there's plenty of delicious blueberries. If I ever make it again, I'll probably add a little vanilla to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I followed the directions exactly as listed. The cake did not cook in the middle- still too gooey after 45 minutes in the oven. The edges cooked well, but not consistent through out. Perhaps a shallower pan than the 8x8 next time- but I wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out perfectly! Super moist & the topping was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
making it for years according to the recipe...awesome everytime....why play with perfection?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
VERY good EXACTLY as written, BUT the cooking time is off. My only change was I made it in a 9x9 instead of 8x8, and I had hot goop at 25 min. At about 40 min it was done and DELICIOUS! Grease the pan with butter, and you will be rewarded with a tasty, crisp, slightly salty exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I read a few reviews and substitute the oil for butter, used the 1 tsp of almond or vanilla extract, and used less flour (1 1/2 cup) and the buckle came out perfect! I made this for my mom and husband and they loved it! This recipe is a keeper! The rating is on point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
This was delicious! I did have to bake it for 35 minutes and also used kosher salt (just my preference). I will definitely make this again! I have so many blueberries. I may add a little coconut to change it up a little like someone suggested. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Very good! Followed as is, but used a pint and a quarter of blueberries and added a 1/4 cup of light brown sugar to the topping. It took about 40 min. at 375 for it to brown properly, but otherwise turned out perfect and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I would advise baking it a little longer OR using a bigger pan OR using smaller blueberries. The middle was gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States