Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jonathan Lewis
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
We were given a fresh batch of blueberries and decided to make this recipe with them. It was excellent and very moist as others have said. We didn't add anything to the recipe but did sprinkle a butter based icing glaze on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very good, I added one more cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Ridenour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzie
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Easy, smells wonderful, tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I had to bake mine for nearly an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My Blueberry Buckle recipe includes a simple lemon sauce to warm up and drizzle onto each serving. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Scrumptious way to serve blueberries. I used fresh blueberries, more than 2 cups. I had to bake it 10 minutes longer so it wouldn't be dough-y in the middle. My family loved it, whole pan gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe produces a great dessert or coffeecake. The first time I made it I discovered I didnt have an egg :(.... I used 1/4 Cup of applesauce and the cake was delicious as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love the taste, but it takes WAY longer than 25-30 minutes to avoid a big soggy mess in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Excellent! I used coconut oil instead of shortening. Yummy! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Hello, fellow bakers! I may have reviewed this once before, not sure I've been baking it over and over again for quite a few years). Not only does my family love this recipe, but when I treat the office I work at, people crow with delight when they see I have brought it in. It never lasts until noon at my office. I did do something different this time. I used a little less flour as some other reviewers had posted. I used 1 and 2/3 c. flour and added 1 tsp vanilla. I just want to see if there is a difference. It's baking now! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States