Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Good recipe but I had to double the baking time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I visited some blueberry grower friends in Michigan and they served me some of their homemade MI blueberry buckle. It was delicious. When I got home, I searched your website and found this recipe. I gave it a try with some of my own fresh grown blueberries. It turned out great and everyone loved it. A nice treat with your Sunday morning coffee. Bigpike04 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Keeper!!I added 1teaspoon of vanilla but the recipe is perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it is delicious! The only thing that threw me off was how long it took to bake. The recipe says 25-30 minutes, but mine took almost an hour (in an 8 x 8 pan). I think next time I'll use butter instead of shortening, but will keep everything else as is. I love how chuck full of berries it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissForetwenty
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Yummy!!! I followed the recipe exactly but in a 9" round cake pan (since I don't have a square pan) and had to increase the baking time to 50 minutes. I think the time would have to be increased in the square pan too...haven't made a cake yet that bakes in only 1/2 an hour ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Dry as sand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza Dom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe. I doubled it and baked it in a 9.25 x 13.25" glass pan and it was perfect. I used local blueberries that are in season and the flavour popped. Served it at work for a friend's birthday and so many people loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Yum! This blueberry buckle is very good! I made zero changes to the recipe. I did have to bake mine for 45 minutes, but that was probably due to my oven and not the recipe. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Have tried this recipe as written here but we were not satisfied because it was too dry. Anyway, after making some adjustments as fololows it is better for us: reduced the flour to 1-3/4 cups and substituted butter for shortening. Also used half sour cream and half milk. Served with blueberry sauce and whipped cream flavored with lemon juice and rind.............yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made it tonight. It was great! My kids loved it and I didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States