Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jasmine P
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Delicious!!! I needed to bake it about 15 minutes longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made many a crisp and cobbler, but this blueberry buckle tops them all! i followed the recipe exactly, except for replaceing the shortening with butter. Served with vanilla ice cream and had a great dessert every night this week! My husband liked it also. Thanks for the recipe jBS Box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jonathan Lewis
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
We were given a fresh batch of blueberries and decided to make this recipe with them. It was excellent and very moist as others have said. We didn't add anything to the recipe but did sprinkle a butter based icing glaze on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very good, I added one more cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Ridenour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzie
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Easy, smells wonderful, tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I had to bake mine for nearly an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My Blueberry Buckle recipe includes a simple lemon sauce to warm up and drizzle onto each serving. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Scrumptious way to serve blueberries. I used fresh blueberries, more than 2 cups. I had to bake it 10 minutes longer so it wouldn't be dough-y in the middle. My family loved it, whole pan gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe produces a great dessert or coffeecake. The first time I made it I discovered I didnt have an egg :(.... I used 1/4 Cup of applesauce and the cake was delicious as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love the taste, but it takes WAY longer than 25-30 minutes to avoid a big soggy mess in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States