Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I would advise baking it a little longer OR using a bigger pan OR using smaller blueberries. The middle was gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I doubled this recipe and used the 9x13 pan. It turned out great. I'm making it again now with blackberries this time. The cake dough in this is the best I've ever used for adding fruit to. For those of you that found it didn't turn out OR DID for that matter, we should all be putting our location in our comments. Altitude makes a huge difference. I am in B.C., Canada eh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn
Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
well, I never got to eat it! the recipe in the app is incorrect. it only calls for 1/3 C of flour for the batter and 1/2 C of sugar. when it wasn't coming out right I did some research and found the same recipe online and found the exact same recipe however the flour and sugar amounts were significantly different!! Highly disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misha81
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I replaced shortening with cooking oil, the middle of the cake took a little longer to cook, but sides did not burn. Overall, very delicious. We are having it with our afternoon tea right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Needed vinila and much longer cooking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yolanda Tingley Sommers
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Easy and yummy alternative to muffins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Simple recipe, followed it to a T. Cinnamon really has no place here. My boyfriend didn't even finish a small piece and he eats everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sherstin
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Besides adding a teaspoon of vanilla, and using butter-flavored Crisco shortening, I made the recipe as is. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaLaChef
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This crumb topping is excellent (tastes just like a homestyle diner) and, along with using fresh, organic blueberries, make this a stand-out buckle recipe. I used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar for the topping. For the cake itself, I divided the 3/4 cup white sugar into equal parts white sugar, brown sugar, and unsweetened applesauce. I split the flour half white and half whole wheat, and for milk, I used nonfat lactose-free. I will also cut this into bitesize buckle bites when I have guests over. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Photo by sunmn
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
OMG it is so good! I substituted butter for shortening because I was out. Divine served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States