Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for church brunches and dessert any time. It has a crunchy top, is not too sweet, and everyone loves it. Cooking time should be increased to 40 minutes, as in other reviews, but don't go too long or the topping will be too crunchy! Have also made with raspberries. Suggestion to those who think it has too much flour: sift before you measure or use cake flour. This is a great recipe. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Levine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Town, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this recipe as directed, except my fruit was frozen. I had to leave it in the oven a little longer due to that fact. I found it to very tasty! Like a muffin only better! I will make this one a standby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Temples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I had to bake this about 15 min. longer for some reason, but it turned out delicious and was gone in less than 24 hours. It makes a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was really good! It did take longer to cook (about 40 minutes). It did not burn or anything. We had it for breakfast the next morning and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made cake as directed but the crumb topping NEEDS to have brown sugar to give it more of a crumb/texture so: FOR THE TOPPING: ½ cup all-purpose flour, ½ cup light brown sugar, 2 tablespoons granulated sugar, ¼ teaspoon ground cinnamon, Pinch of salt, ¼ cup unsalted softened butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Doubled the recipe to make a 9x13 pan. An 8x8 pan of this yumminess would be lucky to last 24 hours around my family. Don't change a thing on the recipe. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lweberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mazomanie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Good recipe but I had to double the baking time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I visited some blueberry grower friends in Michigan and they served me some of their homemade MI blueberry buckle. It was delicious. When I got home, I searched your website and found this recipe. I gave it a try with some of my own fresh grown blueberries. It turned out great and everyone loved it. A nice treat with your Sunday morning coffee. Bigpike04 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Keeper!!I added 1teaspoon of vanilla but the recipe is perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it is delicious! The only thing that threw me off was how long it took to bake. The recipe says 25-30 minutes, but mine took almost an hour (in an 8 x 8 pan). I think next time I'll use butter instead of shortening, but will keep everything else as is. I love how chuck full of berries it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States