Blueberry Buckle II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This recipe looks simple and sounds tasty, but it wasn't tasty at all. I agree with Chris (another review) isn't it missing baking powder? It was so haeavy. I couldn't bear to share it with anyone but the trash can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I have used this recipe so many times i had to come back to get a new one as the other is so worn. My husband loves blueberries and this is a different way to use them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwolff
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I rated this 4 stars because you have to fix the recipe-obviously you would not use 2 teaspoons of salt in a dessert. 1/2 teaspoon is sufficient. Also it is alot more moist using 1/2 c butter/shortening instead of 1/4 c. With these corrections it's the same as the other buckle recipe-excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Tastey but not enough for 18 servings for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
THIS IS GREAT. HUBBY SAYS IT TASTE ALMOST LIKE BLUEBERRY PIE. ITS A GREAT SNACK CAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
I was not impressed with this recipe. It was very heavy. Was the recipe missing baking powder??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
great recipe, however, I added more topping. Easy and quick, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANKYJO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Not moist enough. Too "bread-like".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMSYD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
Works very well in a food processer until you get to the blueberry part of course. The kids absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
This was only so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States