Blueberry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The bread tasted like it had beer in it. The bread tasted like regular sandwich Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Like all the recipes I come across I use them as base recipes and tweak them based off of my families taste buds. With this recipe I use 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. I also add 1 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of nutmeg and 1 tsp of cinnamon. Today was my 3rd time making this in a month and made them into muffins instead of bread. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is okay. It is more like a loaf of bread than a sweet bread like I was hoping it would be. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup to save some calories and substituted applesauce for the oil. I also added some cinnamon and almond extract as I had read others say it was sort of bland. I do not think I would make this again as it wasn't what I wanted. My husband thought it was delicious though and he usually does not touch my breads (pumpkin, banana nut, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is perfect as is but the second time I added about 1/2 tsp lemon extract and 1 tsp Vanilla and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made this bread as it was written but I added 2 cups instead 1 cup of blueberries... It was so bad and no taste what so ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Speed McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Not much flavor and didn't like the texture. It needs more oil/fat and more blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This recipe is yummy! I did make some adjustments though to make it perfect! 3/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar, and 2 teaspoons cinnamon! I used 1/2 cup walnuts like the recipe but next time I'll probably use 1 cup chopped pecans. The whole family loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Two words for this recipe: di-vine! As I prefer a slightly less sweet taste, I've cut the sugar to just above 3/4 cup. I bake the batter into 2 pans for 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I'm glad I read the reviews before making this! I followed the suggestion and added vanilla and cinnamon. I also used one extra egg, and replaced the milk with apple juice. Before I put it in the oven I sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon on top. It came out with a nice crispy crust and really moist inside. My husband loved it! He brought some to work with him and his co workers ate it right up! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it's pretty terrible. It's SUPER bland. Yuck. I almost spit it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States