Blueberry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was a good, basic recipe. It was very easy to throw together. It wasn't as tasty as my Nana's blueberry bread, but she didn't have a recipe...she just threw a pinch of this and a handful of that together. The only changes I made were to increase the blueberries to 2 cups, and omit the nuts. I baked it in a 1.5 quart glass loaf pan for 60 minutes and it came out perfectly. It was gone in one day, so I would say it was a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was not very good-with a strange aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Hmm...guess I was a little disappointed with this one. It wasn't sweet enough for me. Tasted more like dry blueberry cornbread. Would do a few things differently. Gave it 3 stars because well, if I'd been expecting blueberry cornbread,....it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I used Splenda instead of sugar and added extra blueberries. My kids really liked it. It wasnt overly sweet, but I expected that from previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Not quite what I was expecting, but not bad at all. I used applesauce in place of the oil, a few more blueberries than what was called for and some mango flavored rum in place of the milk. Baked in mini loaf pans thought this had really good flavor. Different and interesting, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
The only change that I made in the recipe was to add about 1/2 cup of extra blueberries...just because I love them. I used frozen blueberries (which it says you can use in the instruction part of the recipe). My husband was a little thrown with his first bite because he was expecting blueberry muffin sweetness, but after his initial surprise, he was pleased with the taste. It is a great blueberry bread and I would recommend it. I made them for guests at our church in mini-loaves cooked for 30 mins at recommended temperature. Worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This recipe made a very stiff batter that I found difficult to work with. I added more blueberries and omitted the nuts. It smelled wonderful baking in the oven, but I found it rather bland. Husband and kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Wonderful!! Made a few changes that others had suggested and it didn't last the day. Doubled the blueberries, added vanilla and cinnamon. Also added some brown sugar on top before baking. The walnuts are a must. They added so much flavor! Made in 2 loaf pans and baked 50 minutes. They were outstanding - gone before the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jezebelsk
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is a great recipe, I made it in 4 small aluminum loaf pans. It baked at the same temp but for only 45 minutes.All 4 loaf pans bake on one cookie sheet and therefore can bake all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Would recommend making two smaller loaves. Had to bake a long time. Sprinkled sugar on top and used more blueberries. Family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States