Blueberry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was the first bread I have ever made. It was very easy to make and the consistency was nice. I was able to use my 9X5 loaf pan. I put in 1 and a half cups of blueberries and that turned out fine too. However, like other reviewers, I found it was not sweet enough. I expected it to taste like a blueberry muffin, but it didn't. I probably wouldn't make this again, but I will try with other breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
First of all I have to mention that I'm trying out different recipes for my nieces wedding and this one made the list. I did what another reviewer mentioned and added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/8 tsp of nutmeg. I also did 1/2 cup each of reg sugar and brown sugar. I omitted the nuts because since it will be served at a large event I was worried about nut allergies. The only blueberries I had were frozen so I used 1 12oz bag. The blueberries were unsweetened. I split the batter into 4 mini loaf pans ( 5 3/4 x 3 ) and baked all 4 at once at 350 for 45 minutes. I do think though next time I will increase the white sugar to one cup :) Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
We were very disappointed. The breading itself has no flavor. It was dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This bread is delicious. I served slices of it this morning with a nice hot bowl of oatmeal. Perfect for those winter mornings when your children have to walk to school in the cold. I substituted the oil with apple sauce to cut down on the fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
It came out very bland. I just wish I had read the suggestions beforehand and added something to bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I would LOVE to make this bread! But are the instructions missing the amount of shortening or is it just me?? Help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sushi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by .:-Amber.Marie-:.
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .:-Amber.Marie-:.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
The morning after the bread was much better but a little dry. I added brown sugar, vanilla, cinnamon, and 1/2 cup OJ. I will make again but with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haugh.Sweet
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used your recipe in my bread machine using it's "Batter Breads" setting. It came out beautifully! I waited until right before the bake cycle to fold in the blueberries so they stayed intact. Not only is it moist and flavorful, it looks pretty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I thought it was quite dry and could have used more sugar. I will try it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States