Blueberry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I thought this recipe was awesome and easy to make especially looking at the suggestions. Although when I tasted the bread after it cooled it had a serious aftertaste , surely from the Baking Powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I can't understand why this has received even 4 stars. I should have read the reviews before wasting the blueberries. It was bland and dry without much flavor even after I added a streusel topping to it. It definitely needs more sugar, vanilla, and cinnamon. I should have just used the excellent "To Die for Blueberry Muffins" recipe at Allrecipes instead and put the batter in a loaf pan instead of making muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
was just "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
A little too sweet, maybe use 3/4 cup sugar instead. Could use more blueberries, maybe 1 1/2 cups. Not really moist, kinda crumbly like coffee cake. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very good. Subbed vanilla yougurt as I had no sour cream. Still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This bread came out so good. I love blueberries and here in Maine I'm lucky enough to go out and pick my own. I had made french toast for my love ones and boy did i get BRAGGED up over that dish. I rate this a 5 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very Blah!! I even added cinnamon as others had suggested. It was like eating plain white bread with blueberries in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Really good blueberry bread...I did add a half cup more of blueberrys, a teaspoon of vanilla, a teaspoon of cinnamon, and a dash of nutmeg and cloves. I then topped it with a little bit of brown sugar and a cinnamon sugar mix. The bread was good as is too...we just like a little more flavor. Thank you for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Read reviews before trying out and decided to adjusted as follows: 1 C sugar replaced with 3/4 C packed dark brown sugar + 1/2 C granulate sugar. Replaced veg. oil with melted butter. And added 1 tsp vanilla extract. And increased blueberries to 1.5 C. And saved 1 tbl flour from batter and used to flour blueberries prior to adding to batter. Turned out moist and flavorful. Not too sweet, but sweet enough. Would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I thought this was very good. I increased the sugar to 1.5 cups based on other reviews, and added 2 tsp vanilla. Didn't have OJ to substitute for milk but it still turned out well. I split the batter into 2 loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States