Blueberry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Two words for this recipe: di-vine! As I prefer a slightly less sweet taste, I've cut the sugar to just above 3/4 cup. I bake the batter into 2 pans for 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I'm glad I read the reviews before making this! I followed the suggestion and added vanilla and cinnamon. I also used one extra egg, and replaced the milk with apple juice. Before I put it in the oven I sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon on top. It came out with a nice crispy crust and really moist inside. My husband loved it! He brought some to work with him and his co workers ate it right up! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it's pretty terrible. It's SUPER bland. Yuck. I almost spit it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made 4 mini loaves with this recipe. I also Added real maple syrup in the batter (and reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup)and drizzled some on the top before baking it. It was fantastic. **Oh, I used almond milk to make it dairy free and it came out great**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I found this recipe to be easy and fun, the bread tastes good, I added a bit of vanilla extract and left out the nuts, can also be baked in a muffin pan easily for individual bread loafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I had a large amount of blueberries that needed to be used. First I made To Die For Blueberry Muffins on AR that I had made previously and added an additional cup of blueberries. That is a really fabulous recipe. I still had quite a few loose berries and a plastic bag full that had been beat-up some and were sitting in alot of blueberry juice. I decided to double this recipe and used one 9 x 5 loaf pan and one 8 x 4 loaf pan. I subbed some applesauce for most of the oil and stirred some greek yogurt into the applesauce/oil mixture, as well. Because of other reviews I decided to dump both the smushed-up blueberries and the loose ones into the batter at the end. With all the extra juice the batter was not stiff or hard to stir. It did make the batter blue, but once baked the color wasn't noticeable. I didn't have nuts, so didn't add, but did add a couple of teaspoons vanilla. This came out really moist and sweet and super delicious with the large amount of blueberries. Because of the unsweetened applesauce it was sweeter than it would have been without. It was probably an additional 1 and a half cups of blueberries. I froze the large loaf and the smaller one is quickly disappearing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Turned out lousy, added a little bit of extra water & oil because it was way to thick to get it in the pan, turned out hard on the outside & gooey on the inside !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this bread for the Sunday school class at church without the walnuts. People went back for second helpings. Had no left overs at all! Made some more recently for my husband, son, and I! The Blueberry bread deserves a thumbs up, and five stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I thought this would be more of a dessert bread, but it is much drier than I'd hoped. The other reviews about it being like a muffin but in bread form were true, but it's even drier than that in my opinion. If I make this again, I'm going to experiment with other ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I usually make a recipe as is the first time, but this time I used a few of the hints in the other reviews and I'm so glad I did! I used 1 c. white sugar and 1/2 c. of brown sugar (next time will use a bit less), added some vanilla and cinnamon. Baked it in a 12 in. loaf pan for about 55 min. No walnuts...didn't have any, but it's fine without. Tastes like a zucchini bread, but with blueberries and not quite as dense...just as I hoped it would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States