Blueberry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The bread tasted like it had beer in it. The bread tasted like regular sandwich Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Like all the recipes I come across I use them as base recipes and tweak them based off of my families taste buds. With this recipe I use 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. I also add 1 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of nutmeg and 1 tsp of cinnamon. Today was my 3rd time making this in a month and made them into muffins instead of bread. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is okay. It is more like a loaf of bread than a sweet bread like I was hoping it would be. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup to save some calories and substituted applesauce for the oil. I also added some cinnamon and almond extract as I had read others say it was sort of bland. I do not think I would make this again as it wasn't what I wanted. My husband thought it was delicious though and he usually does not touch my breads (pumpkin, banana nut, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is perfect as is but the second time I added about 1/2 tsp lemon extract and 1 tsp Vanilla and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made this bread as it was written but I added 2 cups instead 1 cup of blueberries... It was so bad and no taste what so ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Speed McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Not much flavor and didn't like the texture. It needs more oil/fat and more blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This recipe is yummy! I did make some adjustments though to make it perfect! 3/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar, and 2 teaspoons cinnamon! I used 1/2 cup walnuts like the recipe but next time I'll probably use 1 cup chopped pecans. The whole family loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Two words for this recipe: di-vine! As I prefer a slightly less sweet taste, I've cut the sugar to just above 3/4 cup. I bake the batter into 2 pans for 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I'm glad I read the reviews before making this! I followed the suggestion and added vanilla and cinnamon. I also used one extra egg, and replaced the milk with apple juice. Before I put it in the oven I sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon on top. It came out with a nice crispy crust and really moist inside. My husband loved it! He brought some to work with him and his co workers ate it right up! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it's pretty terrible. It's SUPER bland. Yuck. I almost spit it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States