Blueberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I used butter instead of shortning, and I increased the cream cheese to 1 cup. I also added a crumb toping of: 1/2 cup sliced almonds 1 cup flour 3/4 cup oats 1/4 cup brown sugar 1 tsp nutmeg 1 tsp cinnamon 1/2 cup marg 2 tblsp whipping cream and just used my fingers to mix it till crumbly and sprinkled it over the top. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Wonder Flavor and really very easy to prepare -- it just takes a while to bake. Refridgeration really enhances the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
These bars are absolutely delicious. They are not cheesecake like, they are more like a cake with a cheesecake topping. My family loved them. I've already made them 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I made this recipe for a crowd of veterans as a breakfast treat. It was gone immediately. Instead of blueberries, I used frozen (thawed) strawberries. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaii Tutu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pahoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Everyone who's tried these has loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Wonderful - I even messed up the recipe the first time and my husband loved them - he liked them even better when I got it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luck, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
My family loved this recipe. The only thing I did different was to add a little sugar and cinnamon on top of the blueberries. There are not like bars, more of a coffee cake, but a great taste! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
These blueberry bars are great! I added a little bit more cream cheese (1/2 cup) as someone suggested and more blueberries. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
DeeeLish....excellent taste and texture, I will make again and again. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This was actually very good. I made this because I had blueberries in the fridge..fresh ones that I knew were going to go bad if I didn't do something! I also needed to take a dish to a party. So, I made these. I have yet to go to the party, it's tomorrow and I made these tonight. I mixed mine up too, with the topping, with oats, cinnomin, pecan halves, brown sugar and a little flour just put this on top of the cream cheese topping and viloa! It baked a while, but I had my husband try it and he liked it. I made sure he wasn't just "lying" ..lol. I would make this again, although a little on the fatening side, but my family owns a resturaunt and most are over weight anyways, including me just a bit, so I am sure they will love these tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States