Blueberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Wonder Flavor and really very easy to prepare -- it just takes a while to bake. Refridgeration really enhances the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This recipe came out very "bready" and not too "cheesecakey" Tastes good, but nothing like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Just ok. On mine the outside edges were a brownie like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Not impressed with recipe. Too many other recipes out there that are great. Certainly did not taste like cheesecake. Edges crusty and rest cakelike...even used an airbake pan. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I tweaked this recipe a bit...I used 8oz of 1/3 less fat cream cheese, a pint of blueberries and vanilla instead of almond. More cheesecake like on top, cake-like on the bottom, like a pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Wonderful - I even messed up the recipe the first time and my husband loved them - he liked them even better when I got it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luck, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Everyone who's tried these has loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Despite carefully following the recipe and making sure not to overmix or overbake, these did not turn out as I expected at all. First of all, they did not taste like cheesecake (much to my dismay). Secondly, they're not really what you would expect of a traditional bar cookie...the crust turned out to be very cakey, and the fact that the topping kept slipping off didn't help much either. I would not make this again, nor would I recommend that you wait an hour hoping for something good out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
These bars are absolutely delicious. They are not cheesecake like, they are more like a cake with a cheesecake topping. My family loved them. I've already made them 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I used butter instead of shortning, and I increased the cream cheese to 1 cup. I also added a crumb toping of: 1/2 cup sliced almonds 1 cup flour 3/4 cup oats 1/4 cup brown sugar 1 tsp nutmeg 1 tsp cinnamon 1/2 cup marg 2 tblsp whipping cream and just used my fingers to mix it till crumbly and sprinkled it over the top. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States