Blueberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
My family loved this recipe. The only thing I did different was to add a little sugar and cinnamon on top of the blueberries. There are not like bars, more of a coffee cake, but a great taste! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
this was very good. i doubled the recipe and put it in a 9x13 pan and baked it 70 minutes. turned out wonderful. thankx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Very tasty! I used less sugar, butter instead of shortening, vanilla instead of almond, half wheat flour, 2 cups blueberries, and cooked for 5 minutes longer. They are more like cake or pastry than actual bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I used butter instead of shortning, and I increased the cream cheese to 1 cup. I also added a crumb toping of: 1/2 cup sliced almonds 1 cup flour 3/4 cup oats 1/4 cup brown sugar 1 tsp nutmeg 1 tsp cinnamon 1/2 cup marg 2 tblsp whipping cream and just used my fingers to mix it till crumbly and sprinkled it over the top. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
These bars are absolutely delicious. They are not cheesecake like, they are more like a cake with a cheesecake topping. My family loved them. I've already made them 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Despite carefully following the recipe and making sure not to overmix or overbake, these did not turn out as I expected at all. First of all, they did not taste like cheesecake (much to my dismay). Secondly, they're not really what you would expect of a traditional bar cookie...the crust turned out to be very cakey, and the fact that the topping kept slipping off didn't help much either. I would not make this again, nor would I recommend that you wait an hour hoping for something good out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Everyone who's tried these has loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Wonderful - I even messed up the recipe the first time and my husband loved them - he liked them even better when I got it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luck, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I tweaked this recipe a bit...I used 8oz of 1/3 less fat cream cheese, a pint of blueberries and vanilla instead of almond. More cheesecake like on top, cake-like on the bottom, like a pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Not impressed with recipe. Too many other recipes out there that are great. Certainly did not taste like cheesecake. Edges crusty and rest cakelike...even used an airbake pan. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States