Blueberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe! I will definietly make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
UPDATED REVIEW: Made these again, with 2 cups of frozen (freshly picked) blueberries and one bar of 1/3 less fat cream cheese with 2 eggs. Fantastic. I brought them to a girls beach weekend for breakfast and my friends raved over them! A keeper! **************************************** These were OK. I messed up the recipe because I didn't have enough cream cheese. 4 ounces with two eggs was very liquidy and I was worried that it would taste eggy. I went ahead with the recipe anyway, and although it didn't come out the way it was supposed to, it wasn't bad. I'll give it another try, and use a full bar of cream cheese next time, and maybe just one egg. This is one of those recipes that needs to be tweaked a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These weren't bad. My blueberries sank to the bottom, but it didn't alter the taste at all. It was a nice experiment though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
My family loved these! Do to previous comments, I put the bottom layer in a 9x13 pan, doubled the blueberries and doubled the top layer recipe. This evened out the layers for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
made with 1 cup extra blueberies and extra sour cream and it was excellent - it baked up beautiful and was outstanding - made it for 24 servings and did in 9x13 and 9x9 dishes - great also with fresh blueberries - tks tks tks, norm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORM2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
We made these with lemon extract instead of almond extract (nice touch), and used 8oz. of cream cheese. The thick "base" was very much like my grandma's cake-like fruit cobbler. The "topping" was not nearly as cheesecake-y as I would have liked, and wasn't as thick of a layer as I think it should have been to warrant the term "cheesecake". The family enjoyed it as a breakfast dish, but it was not at all what I expected. After re-reading the recipe, I should have recognized it as a cobbler-y base. I probably won't be making it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Hmm. I'd agree with the statement of them tasting like blueberry cheesecake if the layer of cake on the bottom wasn't so thick, and the layer of cream cheese on the top wasn't so thin. They're ok, just not really what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This recipe has some issues. I ended up using 2 eggs for the crust, and 2 eggs for the topping, as well as a whole 8 oz package of cream cheese. I had my wife take them to work, and everyone seemed to love them. Highly doubt I will make again. The dought was serverly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Added cream cheese to the crust part on accident, but made a very tasty breakfast/coffeecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewGasCookah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Nice! I also increased the blueberries. I didn't have almond extract so I used lemon, a little less in quantity because didn't know how strong it would be. That added a very lovely flavor. They are not too sweet, just right. Next time I think I'll cut down on the amount of crust to let the berries shine through more. And cinnamon? That would be a great touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States