Blueberry, Banana, and Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
we liked it, made it with a frozen banana and added a handful of ice. I like cold things. We think we could decrease the peanut butter. But good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smittyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I was kind of leery at first on how the flavors would go with each other. The blueberry, banana and peanut butter played very nicely against each other, you could taste each individually instead of one overpowering the other. I used the wheat germ in it. Overall, it was really tasty and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I loved this recipe!! Odd combination of flavors, but it was delicious!! I used the wheat germ as well and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Amazing taste! I was quite skeptical of the three flavors blending well together, but I was wrong. It is delicious and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was right on. I never would think to put blueberries and bananas together but was amazing. I didn't have flaxseed or yogurt however I did put some vanilla protein powder in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I really liked it. I've been looking for new ways to use blueberries since they are in season and cheap (and delicious). I used the wheat germ instead of flax and honey roasted peanut butter instead of regular (I like it a little sweeter). Also didn't have plain yogurt so I used vanilla Greek yogurt. Will definitely make again and try using the blueberry Greek yogurt for extra blueberryocity, but the recipe is great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marko1995

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Yum! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My picky and traditional breakfast loving hubby was very pleased when I made this for him. He loves eggs and meat and toast but never has time to really sit and eat it. So I made this for him on the go and he said it was surprisingly filling and extremely delicious. I added one more banana to thicken it up and a tiny bit more flax meal. So thats one more change for healthy living!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Drinking it right now for breakfast. I love the addition of peanut butter. Really great. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I just made this, and it is delicious!!! I didn't have any flax seed and used Vanilla Yogurt. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States