Blueberry, Banana, and Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I was kind of leery at first on how the flavors would go with each other. The blueberry, banana and peanut butter played very nicely against each other, you could taste each individually instead of one overpowering the other. I used the wheat germ in it. Overall, it was really tasty and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is really filling, which I appreciate in a smoothie. I made the full recipe, drank half for breakfast and half for lunch. Instead of just blueberries, I used a frozen berry mix (blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, blackberries). I also omitted the honey as I don't like too much sweetness in my smoothies. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe was actually pretty good! I liked how you could taste the blueberry, banana, and peanut butter equally. Not one stood out over the other! I'd make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was better than I expected - I love blueberries and peanut butter, but never thought of having them together. It really was pretty good! And very filling, too. Nice change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Delicious, filling, and a big hit with the kids. I use blueberry yogurt and omit the the honey. Another great tip is to use frozen bananas. I take my ripe bananas (peeled and broken into chunks)and throw them in a ziplock in the freezer. This makes my morning even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I didn't care for it, but my kids did. Of course, they like anything with peanut butter. I liked that it wasn't too sweet and it used flax seed. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
delciious!! even my dad, who usually says food is so-so, LOVED this smoothie. he stopped at home in the afternoon briefly, and he took the cup from me and drank in big gulps! i think he loved this smoothie b/c of the peanut butter, which gives the smoothie a really "herng" taste. its a chinese word, and im not sure how to describe it in english except fragrant? full of goodness? and i LOVED this smoothie also! will definitely make again if i have blueberries on a hot/warm day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
It was quite good at first, coz there was a lot peanut butter taste, but it tasted a bit weird near the end. very filling smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Drinking it right now for breakfast. I love the addition of peanut butter. Really great. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Wavering between 4 and 5 stars - this smoothie is really surprisingly tasty, and I love what a nutritional punch it provides! A hearty start to the day or a healthy alternative to a milkshake for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States