Blueberry, Banana, and Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I didn't care for it, but my kids did. Of course, they like anything with peanut butter. I liked that it wasn't too sweet and it used flax seed. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe was actually pretty good! I liked how you could taste the blueberry, banana, and peanut butter equally. Not one stood out over the other! I'd make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
It was quite good at first, coz there was a lot peanut butter taste, but it tasted a bit weird near the end. very filling smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is really filling, which I appreciate in a smoothie. I made the full recipe, drank half for breakfast and half for lunch. Instead of just blueberries, I used a frozen berry mix (blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, blackberries). I also omitted the honey as I don't like too much sweetness in my smoothies. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I didn't have flax seed and I used frozen strawberries and raspberries instead of blueberries because they're what I had on hand. The peanut butter flavor was certainly dominant, but you could still taste the fruit. I'd make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I was kind of leery at first on how the flavors would go with each other. The blueberry, banana and peanut butter played very nicely against each other, you could taste each individually instead of one overpowering the other. I used the wheat germ in it. Overall, it was really tasty and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I loved this recipe!! Odd combination of flavors, but it was delicious!! I used the wheat germ as well and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Was also a little hesitant about the combination but was actually really good and enjoyed getting the extra protein from the peanut butter to keep me full. My 3 year old also approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Adjusted the recipe: no flax seed, blackberry yogurt (6 oz.), no peanut butter. Turned out pretty well, I'd say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was better than I expected - I love blueberries and peanut butter, but never thought of having them together. It really was pretty good! And very filling, too. Nice change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States