Blueberry, Banana, and Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My picky and traditional breakfast loving hubby was very pleased when I made this for him. He loves eggs and meat and toast but never has time to really sit and eat it. So I made this for him on the go and he said it was surprisingly filling and extremely delicious. I added one more banana to thicken it up and a tiny bit more flax meal. So thats one more change for healthy living!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Yum! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I really liked it. I've been looking for new ways to use blueberries since they are in season and cheap (and delicious). I used the wheat germ instead of flax and honey roasted peanut butter instead of regular (I like it a little sweeter). Also didn't have plain yogurt so I used vanilla Greek yogurt. Will definitely make again and try using the blueberry Greek yogurt for extra blueberryocity, but the recipe is great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marko1995

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
It is, indeed, surprisingly tasty, albeit odd. I made it as is, with maybe a little more peanut butter. You get great nutrition from it for sure. When I first drank it I was hit with peanut butter, then the banana snuck in the sides, and finished off with the mild flavor of blueberry in the back. They don't really clash, though I don't think this will be our go-to recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
SOOOOO good!!! You have to try this. I wasn't sure about the peanut butter but it adds so much to this smoothie! I like making this with frozen blueberries and I also add 1 cup of ice. I did add a little more honey so that the sweetness wasn't diluted from the ice. Delicious! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I really like this smoothie. I change up the fruit all the time and I feel really good about the balance of carb/fat/protein. Good start to the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Yum, this is good. I followed the recipe to a T except I only had whole flax seeds. I ground them first in the blender. Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was right on. I never would think to put blueberries and bananas together but was amazing. I didn't have flaxseed or yogurt however I did put some vanilla protein powder in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Wavering between 4 and 5 stars - this smoothie is really surprisingly tasty, and I love what a nutritional punch it provides! A hearty start to the day or a healthy alternative to a milkshake for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Amazing taste! I was quite skeptical of the three flavors blending well together, but I was wrong. It is delicious and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States