Blueberry, Banana, and Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
The right consistency, color and serving size. I tasted mostly banana and peanut butter though. It was still very nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I love peanut butter but I didn't care for it in this, it seemed too overpowering, I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
delciious!! even my dad, who usually says food is so-so, LOVED this smoothie. he stopped at home in the afternoon briefly, and he took the cup from me and drank in big gulps! i think he loved this smoothie b/c of the peanut butter, which gives the smoothie a really "herng" taste. its a chinese word, and im not sure how to describe it in english except fragrant? full of goodness? and i LOVED this smoothie also! will definitely make again if i have blueberries on a hot/warm day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I did not have any flax seed on hand, went with frozen blackberries instead of blueberries and vanilla rather than plain yogurt. Delicious, sweet and a good morning or afternoon hunger killer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Delicious, filling, and a big hit with the kids. I use blueberry yogurt and omit the the honey. Another great tip is to use frozen bananas. I take my ripe bananas (peeled and broken into chunks)and throw them in a ziplock in the freezer. This makes my morning even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious smoothie!!! I used vanilla greek yogurt and a little agave instead of honey. This is my new favorite breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I just made this, and it is delicious!!! I didn't have any flax seed and used Vanilla Yogurt. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This is really tasty andvery filling. It's definitely not one of those smoothies you can chug down. I doubled the flaxseed and it tasted fine. I omitted the honey and yogurt and it was still really sweet and thick. The key is to use a ripe banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this for breakfast and it was quite good. The peanut butter is a bit over powering but still good. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay456

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Benton, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Drinking it right now for breakfast. I love the addition of peanut butter. Really great. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States