Blueberry, Banana, and Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is very good..thumbs up from my 5 and 7 year old as well. I used fat free milk and vanilla yogurt (all I had in the house) and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Strozier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Awesome! I only us natural peanut butter, so I added an extra teaspoon of honey to make sure it was sweet enough. My 3-year-old loved it! I loved it too! My husband liked it, but said the "peanut butter stuck with him" a bit, in terms of an after taste I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was good, and very filling. I substituted frozen mixed berries for the blueberries, and left out the honey. It was not quite cold enough for my taste, so I will make this again, but I'll substitute frozen bananas for fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is fantastic! I have a whole jar of flax just sitting in my pantry, and I needed to put it to use. I found this recipe looking for heathier breakfast options for my 2 year old an I. My 2 year old can somewhat be a picky eater, but he loved it! We now have this for a quick snack as well. Also, It is very versitle with different varietys of fresh and frozen fruit. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I had to create an account to review this recipe! My husband is on a special diet before surgery, so we had to make a couple adjustments: subbed yogurt for water, added a scoop of vanilla protein powder and fiber powder. Also, we don't use ice cubes, so we used frozen sliced banana. Omigosh this smoothie is amazing! I can't wait to have this again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is easy, quick, and most of all, it is so delicious!!! I have been making it everyday for breakfast for me and bf. For two people, use multiplier 4 to calculate your ingredient amounts, that way it fits two 18 oz smoothie cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I was really suprised at how tasty this was! I'm not usually a big smoothie fan but in my quest to try and eat a little healthier I decided to try this one and I LOVED it! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Great Smoothie!!! I didn't have blueberries right now, so I used blackberries. Great consistency! I did add 3 ice cubes to it to get it really cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
The right consistency, color and serving size. I tasted mostly banana and peanut butter though. It was still very nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States