Blueberry, Banana, and Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is very good..thumbs up from my 5 and 7 year old as well. I used fat free milk and vanilla yogurt (all I had in the house) and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Strozier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Awesome! I only us natural peanut butter, so I added an extra teaspoon of honey to make sure it was sweet enough. My 3-year-old loved it! I loved it too! My husband liked it, but said the "peanut butter stuck with him" a bit, in terms of an after taste I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was good, and very filling. I substituted frozen mixed berries for the blueberries, and left out the honey. It was not quite cold enough for my taste, so I will make this again, but I'll substitute frozen bananas for fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is fantastic! I have a whole jar of flax just sitting in my pantry, and I needed to put it to use. I found this recipe looking for heathier breakfast options for my 2 year old an I. My 2 year old can somewhat be a picky eater, but he loved it! We now have this for a quick snack as well. Also, It is very versitle with different varietys of fresh and frozen fruit. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I had to create an account to review this recipe! My husband is on a special diet before surgery, so we had to make a couple adjustments: subbed yogurt for water, added a scoop of vanilla protein powder and fiber powder. Also, we don't use ice cubes, so we used frozen sliced banana. Omigosh this smoothie is amazing! I can't wait to have this again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is easy, quick, and most of all, it is so delicious!!! I have been making it everyday for breakfast for me and bf. For two people, use multiplier 4 to calculate your ingredient amounts, that way it fits two 18 oz smoothie cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I was really suprised at how tasty this was! I'm not usually a big smoothie fan but in my quest to try and eat a little healthier I decided to try this one and I LOVED it! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Great Smoothie!!! I didn't have blueberries right now, so I used blackberries. Great consistency! I did add 3 ice cubes to it to get it really cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
The right consistency, color and serving size. I tasted mostly banana and peanut butter though. It was still very nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States