Blueberry, Banana, and Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was good, and very filling. I substituted frozen mixed berries for the blueberries, and left out the honey. It was not quite cold enough for my taste, so I will make this again, but I'll substitute frozen bananas for fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is fantastic! I have a whole jar of flax just sitting in my pantry, and I needed to put it to use. I found this recipe looking for heathier breakfast options for my 2 year old an I. My 2 year old can somewhat be a picky eater, but he loved it! We now have this for a quick snack as well. Also, It is very versitle with different varietys of fresh and frozen fruit. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I had to create an account to review this recipe! My husband is on a special diet before surgery, so we had to make a couple adjustments: subbed yogurt for water, added a scoop of vanilla protein powder and fiber powder. Also, we don't use ice cubes, so we used frozen sliced banana. Omigosh this smoothie is amazing! I can't wait to have this again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is easy, quick, and most of all, it is so delicious!!! I have been making it everyday for breakfast for me and bf. For two people, use multiplier 4 to calculate your ingredient amounts, that way it fits two 18 oz smoothie cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I was really suprised at how tasty this was! I'm not usually a big smoothie fan but in my quest to try and eat a little healthier I decided to try this one and I LOVED it! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Great Smoothie!!! I didn't have blueberries right now, so I used blackberries. Great consistency! I did add 3 ice cubes to it to get it really cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
The right consistency, color and serving size. I tasted mostly banana and peanut butter though. It was still very nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I love peanut butter but I didn't care for it in this, it seemed too overpowering, I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
delciious!! even my dad, who usually says food is so-so, LOVED this smoothie. he stopped at home in the afternoon briefly, and he took the cup from me and drank in big gulps! i think he loved this smoothie b/c of the peanut butter, which gives the smoothie a really "herng" taste. its a chinese word, and im not sure how to describe it in english except fragrant? full of goodness? and i LOVED this smoothie also! will definitely make again if i have blueberries on a hot/warm day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States