Blueberry, Banana, and Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Yummy good! I could taste the pb from the first sip. This one is a keeper. I can't wait to serve this shake to my grandsons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAWYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I used pure peanut butter and found it to be too much. Next time, I will use less. Otherwise, very filling & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very tasty -- the unexpected flavor blend is delicious. No need for honey -- seriously, it's sweet enough as it is! I thought it was a little too much milk because I like my smoothies thicker, but that's easily amended next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I was unsure how these flavors would taste when mingled but this was great! A new found favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This stuff is awesome. I didn't have any yoghurt around, so I substituted evaporated milk. Still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This smoothie was a lot better than I had expected. Nice level of sweetness, very filling, and an awesome way to start my day. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I can appreciate why kids would love this smoothie. Yet, I found the peanut butter was overpowering. My husband like it but wasn't crazy about the mixture. Noneless, I might have it once in awhile just for a change of scenery by adding less peanut butter... We'll try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I've been using this recipes for a couple of years now. I don't use wheat germ or flax seed, instead I put a scoop of vanilla protein powder in. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This smoothie was weird! It looked just like a blueberry smoothie, but tasted only like banana and peanut butter. I only had 1/3 cup of vanilla yogurt so I used that instead of the 1/2 cup of plain. I kept everything else the same, except using frozen fruit. I did find it somewhat on the thin side, though, for having used frozen fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
We really love this smoothie. The odd combination work for my kids and husband. If I don't have plain yogurt on hand I sub flavored/vanilla and skip the honey. I also freeze the banana. I have subbed peaches or strawberries for the blueberries and both work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States