Blueberry Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
The taste was great! I used frozen blueberries and it was delicious. Because I do not have loaf pans I used a medium spring-form pan and followed Diane's advice and baked it for 35 minutes. Then I covered it with foil and baked it for another 15 minutes for a total of 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardo016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guaynabo, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I followed the suggestions made by reviewer diane...50 min. for one large loaf and three bananas...also added pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I've made this 4 times now, it's very moist..I did make one change, I used Vegetable Oil instead of Butter..everything else is the same. I put my ''ripe banana's'' in the freezer, skins & all, then defrost as needed & use ''frozen blueberries'' too ...I pour the batter into (2) 8"x4" pans & bake.. It comes out PERFECT everytime!! I freeze the loaves & I give them out as ''gifts'' at Christmas time.. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Wonderful recipe. I used frozen blueberries and added a little orange zest and it was great! made a small loaf and it got eaten before it even cooled off completely. Very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Yum! Crisp outside, soft inside. Made a few changes because of what I had on hand: 1/2 cup coconut oil instead of butter, 4 black-skinned bananas instead of 2, and frozen mixed berries instead of fresh blueberries. For a little extra oomph, I also added 1 tsp cinnamon, a dash of ground cloves, 1 tsp baking powder, and 1 tbsp plain yogurt. Like another reviewer (diane), I baked it in one large pan (7" x 9.5") for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made these into muffins for the kiddos and they have been requesting them every day!! The only change I made was to sprinkle the blueberries with a little sugar and lemon juice and to let them sit a while before adding to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ketaki
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious! I cut the sugar down to 1.2 cup, used Trader Joe's frozen berry blend (raspberries, blueberries, blackberries) instead of blueberries and doubled the berries to two cups. Baked as muffins for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Thielke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I did use this recipe but changed a few things & was so grateful when it turned out moist & so delicious! I added another banana, 1/4 C flour, & 1/2 cup buttermilk & maybe another pat or two of butter, & changed the white sugar to brown. Oh & over a cup of crushed walnuts. I was experimenting & it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Banana bread rocks, and this was no exception. Three of us polished off nearly 2 dozen of these scrumptious little muffins in 3 days. I think that speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States