Blueberry Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pearson8
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Really good, but to sweet for breakfast. For breakfast I would reduce the suger and use whole grain flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I loved this ! I have shared recipe with a lot of people. I made it in a loaf pan cooking time was 1hr.8-10 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene Pitts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I used frozen blueberries instead of fresh. You want to use ripe bananas,but not overripe or else it will overpower the blueberries. I also sprinkled a little sugar on top before cooking to give the crust some crunch. I baked it in large loaf pan for about 50 minutes. It was yummy! I am getting ready to make it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I used muffin tins lined with paper cups. It made 15 good sized muffins. Had three bananas so used them all and increased blueberries to 1&1/2 cups (frozen). Sprinkled a mix of brown sugar, cinnamon & nutmeg on muffins before baking. Gives a nice crunch and a bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The muffins sweet & softness come out perfect. The only thing that made it a 4 star was the mix of blueberry and banana. I think I will add some toasted pecans instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Great recipe! Followed every step, but made muffins. Really pleased with how they came out and they went over well with everyone who tried one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made this recipe and it was a winner. Great taste,moist .I used 2 regular size loaf pans and it worked out perfectly. This will definitely be on the top of my list as one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Calcione

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
The taste was great! I used frozen blueberries and it was delicious. Because I do not have loaf pans I used a medium spring-form pan and followed Diane's advice and baked it for 35 minutes. Then I covered it with foil and baked it for another 15 minutes for a total of 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardo016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guaynabo, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I followed the suggestions made by reviewer diane...50 min. for one large loaf and three bananas...also added pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I've made this 4 times now, it's very moist..I did make one change, I used Vegetable Oil instead of Butter..everything else is the same. I put my ''ripe banana's'' in the freezer, skins & all, then defrost as needed & use ''frozen blueberries'' too ...I pour the batter into (2) 8"x4" pans & bake.. It comes out PERFECT everytime!! I freeze the loaves & I give them out as ''gifts'' at Christmas time.. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States