Blueberry Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Was excited to try this recipe and followed it exactly but the banana flavor completely overwhelmed the blueberry flavor and so I was disappointed in the taste_Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummy!!! I use 3 bananas with this recipe and 2 larger loaf pans so it takes a bit longer to bake but it's delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I baked in one loaf pan....takes 60 minutes at 350 to bake well. I covered with aluminium foil after 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Making my 5th loaf of bread with this recipe. Outstanding! Really moist, too, which sometimes bread loaves turn out dry so I was pleasantly surprised. I did add cinnamon to this and mine had to bake almost 50 minutes. I doubled this recipe and while baking 2 loaves it took about 1hr and 15 min and they were both perfect! Can't wait to try the banana chocolate chip version of this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britt0413

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Loved this banana bread. It could have been made into something fancier with added cinnamon/brown sugar topping, or a bit of lemon zest, but I wanted this to be a banana bread-and it was delicious. I did add 2 cups instead of 1 cup blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Love this recipe. I used 3 bananas a heaping cup of blueberries and added some walnuts Delicious and very easy. I made muffins instead of loafs and they took under 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very moist and delicious! I'm not sure what the author meant by "small" loaf pans, however. I doubled the recipe and used 4 loaf pans that are 8X3, 2.5" deep. I added a teaspoon of baking powder to the double recipe and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I crushed about 1/2 cup of blueberries with the bananas (to spread the blueberry flavor throughout the loaves) and then tossed the 2 cups of blueberries with flour to keep them from sinking, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It's blueberry season here in Michigan and I wanted a recipe to use some of the large, flavorful berries I recently picked. I had a banana that was overly ripe so this recipe was perfect. This bread is moist and flavorful made exactly like the recipe is written. Because my blueberries were so large, I had strong blueberry flavor throughout. I would make this again, whenever I have blueberries that need to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Yields a very nice, moist, large loaf. Next time I will add 2 or 3 cups of blueberries because the banana flavor dominates. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The bread was really moist. Few changes - added 1/2 tsp of Cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of baking powder, 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. Mixed blueberries in flour so that they don't sink. Next time will try it with applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States