Blueberry Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Yum! Crisp outside, soft inside. Made a few changes because of what I had on hand: 1/2 cup coconut oil instead of butter, 4 black-skinned bananas instead of 2, and frozen mixed berries instead of fresh blueberries. For a little extra oomph, I also added 1 tsp cinnamon, a dash of ground cloves, 1 tsp baking powder, and 1 tbsp plain yogurt. Like another reviewer (diane), I baked it in one large pan (7" x 9.5") for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made these into muffins for the kiddos and they have been requesting them every day!! The only change I made was to sprinkle the blueberries with a little sugar and lemon juice and to let them sit a while before adding to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ketaki
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious! I cut the sugar down to 1.2 cup, used Trader Joe's frozen berry blend (raspberries, blueberries, blackberries) instead of blueberries and doubled the berries to two cups. Baked as muffins for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Thielke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I did use this recipe but changed a few things & was so grateful when it turned out moist & so delicious! I added another banana, 1/4 C flour, & 1/2 cup buttermilk & maybe another pat or two of butter, & changed the white sugar to brown. Oh & over a cup of crushed walnuts. I was experimenting & it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Banana bread rocks, and this was no exception. Three of us polished off nearly 2 dozen of these scrumptious little muffins in 3 days. I think that speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Was excited to try this recipe and followed it exactly but the banana flavor completely overwhelmed the blueberry flavor and so I was disappointed in the taste_Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummy!!! I use 3 bananas with this recipe and 2 larger loaf pans so it takes a bit longer to bake but it's delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I baked in one loaf pan....takes 60 minutes at 350 to bake well. I covered with aluminium foil after 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Making my 5th loaf of bread with this recipe. Outstanding! Really moist, too, which sometimes bread loaves turn out dry so I was pleasantly surprised. I did add cinnamon to this and mine had to bake almost 50 minutes. I doubled this recipe and while baking 2 loaves it took about 1hr and 15 min and they were both perfect! Can't wait to try the banana chocolate chip version of this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britt0413

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States