Blueberry Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pearson8
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Really good, but to sweet for breakfast. For breakfast I would reduce the suger and use whole grain flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I loved this ! I have shared recipe with a lot of people. I made it in a loaf pan cooking time was 1hr.8-10 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene Pitts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I used frozen blueberries instead of fresh. You want to use ripe bananas,but not overripe or else it will overpower the blueberries. I also sprinkled a little sugar on top before cooking to give the crust some crunch. I baked it in large loaf pan for about 50 minutes. It was yummy! I am getting ready to make it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I used muffin tins lined with paper cups. It made 15 good sized muffins. Had three bananas so used them all and increased blueberries to 1&1/2 cups (frozen). Sprinkled a mix of brown sugar, cinnamon & nutmeg on muffins before baking. Gives a nice crunch and a bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The muffins sweet & softness come out perfect. The only thing that made it a 4 star was the mix of blueberry and banana. I think I will add some toasted pecans instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Great recipe! Followed every step, but made muffins. Really pleased with how they came out and they went over well with everyone who tried one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made this recipe and it was a winner. Great taste,moist .I used 2 regular size loaf pans and it worked out perfectly. This will definitely be on the top of my list as one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Calcione

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
The taste was great! I used frozen blueberries and it was delicious. Because I do not have loaf pans I used a medium spring-form pan and followed Diane's advice and baked it for 35 minutes. Then I covered it with foil and baked it for another 15 minutes for a total of 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardo016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guaynabo, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I followed the suggestions made by reviewer diane...50 min. for one large loaf and three bananas...also added pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I've made this 4 times now, it's very moist..I did make one change, I used Vegetable Oil instead of Butter..everything else is the same. I put my ''ripe banana's'' in the freezer, skins & all, then defrost as needed & use ''frozen blueberries'' too ...I pour the batter into (2) 8"x4" pans & bake.. It comes out PERFECT everytime!! I freeze the loaves & I give them out as ''gifts'' at Christmas time.. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States